give him a hug. Well my phone line has been playing up for so long, all checks and the internet off. Finally a technician came out to give it the once over , or two or three. He spent 4 hours checking inside and out, the overhead cables …that’s where it lay the little culprit ! I could have given him a big HUG. My speed is bad enough here and he improved it a little.

So you can understand my relief .

Holly from the Garden

Holly from the Garden

So it’s that time of year again, cold and Frosty and anything that comes with it.

Next week St Mary Magdalene Church are holding their Festival of Cribs and Christmas Trees. In my little Town seven miles down the road. I love this the Trees are so beautiful. I love also the Church Choir , which sing on the late night shopping. Do any of you enjoy the late night shop, in your local area.

I will make a start next week with cards , I think I said that last week. 😦 time flies by so quickly)

Hope all is well where you are, keep warm ..it’s good to be back.

About natswans

A young at heart Lady now retired and just trying to enjoy Life and making the most of things. Passionate about the Wildlife. I have owned two Greyhounds over the past 12 years, and just Love them to bits. Soon I will rescue another . The country is the place to be if you love the peace it holds.I love walking along the beach on a fine day sun even better. Reading Posts about other peoples every day lives , in my home land England and other parts of the world.

13 responses »

  1. So pleased your back on the Net and all is working better Now Sheila.. I love those Church events and choirs at Christmas time.. We went on Wednesday to watch our Granddaughter who was also 4 the same day in her first nativity play at pre-school.. I have to say I had a tear in my eye..

    Enjoy your week.. Keep Warm as it looks like it may get a little rough weather wise..
    Love Sue ❤ xxx

    • natswans says:

      Thank you Sue . Yes Friday I am off to town , to catch a glimpse of those Trees . They are a delight to see. It must have lovely to see your Granddaughter in the Nativity play. I remember when I was 5 years old being a Angel. Ha lovely.
      Have a good week . Hugs
      Sheila x

      • Yes Sheila it brought back a lot memories of my own parts in plays and my children.. my Son with head wrapped in Tea Towel and his dressing gown on as a shepherd and Velvet curtain draped around his shoulders in another one as he played one of the kings .. Oh the joys of getting things for them Now Asda has the lot.. LOL…

  2. auntyuta says:

    Great, Sheila, that the technician did a good job for you. I can understand what a relief it is for you. As far as Christmas shopping goes, Peter and I prefer to do our shopping during the day. Here in summery very hot Australia most people have artificial Christmas Trees. Some of the decorations in the shops are quite beautiful.
    I too love church choir singing. Cards we do not have to write many, for most people are on the internet. meaning we can write an e-card to everyone! 🙂

    I wish you all the Best for the Christmas Season, dear Sheila.

    Thanks for sharing
    this very lovely holly picture!

    Love, Ita

    • natswans says:

      Hi Uta thank you for popping over , yes it has been a right pain not being on-line.
      I thought of making my own cards, but my patience and time catches up with me every time. My niece always makes me one for Christmas, bless her.
      All the very best for Christmas , Uta.
      Hugs Sheila x

  3. Arlene says:

    Hi Sheila, once a blogger, always a blogger eh! nice to see it.
    I’m glad you’ve got your internet is up and running again, we rely so much on this sort of communication now, I love it.
    Cold and frosty here too. I don’t want to think of Christmas cards, but I think I’ll have to, it’s the sometimes worry of not having addresses and maybe missing someone out. Take care and keep warm hugs from me Roobs and the happy chappie Zak

    • natswans says:

      Hi Arlene thank you , yes I have mine on the table right now. Why does it take me so long to actually get round to doing them ! Missing someone out is my worst nightmare, always one shows up on Christmas Eve.
      Love to Ruby and Zak hope his toe is better now.
      Best wishes Arlene
      Sheila x

  4. Beth says:

    I am so glad your internet is back up and working. Your Christmas cactus is beautiful.
    Merry Christmas!! Love, Beth

  5. skipper12383 says:

    Hi Sheila, just want to let you know, I have my Christmas site going……. sorry to be gone for so long…….back again….
    Ed

  6. The Emu says:

    Hi Sheila, hoping all is well with you and your com problems sorted out, I haven’t been around much lately, as my 15 year old com finally had a massive breakdown, and has been in intensive care for a few weeks
    Enjoy your cold festive season Sheila, we are having our yearly hot Christmas with high temps.
    Wishing you a beautiful Christmas
    Regards
    Emu aka Ian

    • natswans says:

      Good to see you Emu glad you are up and running now.
      May you and your family have a wonderful Christmas.
      Those gorgeous grandchildren must be growing fast.
      Hugs x

Leave a comment