At this time and what we are enduring. Let me take you away for a while.

My garden is my haven as many of you know already. At this moment in time it has become the  best beautiful place to be.  Wildlife busy nesting , it sure is Spring .

Geese seem to like it here  have sitting around the Lake , this is the third time in a row. Female ducks seem to be scattered every where, four of them, some of  their  nests have been disturbed , and since abandon them. But rest assured they will get another chance.

As I stepped out my back door to fill my feeding stations up for the Birds. Who Did I see, Mrs and Mr Robin , waiting for me, and they were quite close to me. A young Robin some where there in the bushes/  oh I’m a poet .

Daisy’s on the lawn and a kind of buttercup, not the June addition .

To be continued :

Take Care  everyone pray we will all see the light at the end of the  Tunnel.

 

 

 

 

About natswans

A young at heart Lady now retired and just trying to enjoy Life and making the most of things. Passionate about the Wildlife. I have owned two Greyhounds over the past 12 years, and just Love them to bits. Soon I will rescue another . The country is the place to be if you love the peace it holds.I love walking along the beach on a fine day sun even better. Reading Posts about other peoples every day lives , in my home land England and other parts of the world.

8 responses »

  1. auntyuta says:

    Sheila, so good to hear you can enjoy your garden with all the beautiful nature surrounding you. Keep enjoying it and stay healthy!
    Thinking of you, Uta from Australia
    HUGS! 🙂

  2. Thank you Sheila for taking us away into that space of Nature.. It is where I spend most of my days.. 🙂 Its been lovely watching the birds nest and get into our plot planting veggies… We are so very fortunate…
    Wonderful to catch your post Sheila.. and send you oh so much love my friend
    Love and well wishes your way ❤

    • natswans says:

      Hi Sue lovely to hear from you, you are never far from my mind. Your veg patch must be well and truly on it’s way now and you are enjoying your wonderful veg. Love to read your Poetry , need that lovely video you posted on the 30th April thank you. much love to you.

  3. Your welcome Sheila and Happy your found that post helpful…

    I made a short video of our veggie patch on my garden blog.. So you can see what I and hubby have been up to here on my garden blog on May 3rd..

    A Video Update of April


    Thank you so much and really lovely to know you are well ❤

  4. Hope you are well dear Sheila… back in the world of blog again my friend.. and wishing you a Happy Spring. ❤

  5. natswans says:

    Hello Sue lovely to see a visit from you. Since this post it has all come around again, with the Birds nesting here. There seems there is a very welcome visitor. Long tail Tit nesting not far from my window , such a Joy.
    Happy Spring Sue xx

    • Wonderful.. we had some of those visit our garden mid week.. they swoop in and feed then off again.. We have our sparrows and blackbirds nesting gathering materials again.. Wonderful Love Spring ❤

Leave a comment