It has been a very hot first 8 days of September. Uncomfortable at times, but fine if you can potter around the garden. Sitting in your comfy chair from time to time. I moved here 20months ago , to live in a village. I have found life here so very different to my former dwellings. At times I do miss it for it’s pond top of garden and the wildlife that lived on there. The Orchid apples and pears and the lovely 2 acres often walked surveying the Birds and Wildlife.

But I am settling in my new home some what slowly.

Meeting new people and watching the passers by, being situated in a prime spot . Dog walkers pass by as the Village green is more or less just across the road. As you enter the park, shutting the gate behind you, there is a Bench , which was put up there by the local guy’s as quite a large Bench. Sitting up there you can for Moment and reflect and enjoy the view. My Lurcher loves it to she is now 12 years old.

It has been awhile since I last posted , but hope to start up again . Telling tales of Lucy and my new home.

Thank you for reading.

About natswans

A young at heart Lady now retired and just trying to enjoy Life and making the most of things. Passionate about the Wildlife. I have owned two Greyhounds over the past 12 years, and just Love them to bits. Soon I will rescue another . The country is the place to be if you love the peace it holds.I love walking along the beach on a fine day sun even better. Reading Posts about other peoples every day lives , in my home land England and other parts of the world.

5 responses »

  1. I am so please to hear you have settled into your new home and you get to reflect in such a lovely spot within your community.. I can not believe Lucy is 12… She is looking great…
    I hope also you are well dear Sheila .. sending love and well wishes and thank you for your own kind healing thoughts my friend xx ❀ xx

  2. Hi Sheila, going through my old posts I chose to check on a couple of old friends sites and came across yours, I haven’t blogged for yonks and sometimes think I’ll have a little go, jut to see if anyone is still around, I do miss it, as it was much more personal and friendly than FB I used to get notices of friends [like yourself] blogs but not any more. Maybe i’ll take it up again , I know we are still in contact through FB though and it’s nice . but as I said it isn’t so personal .I tried contacting Pen , but she’s as elusive as always ! though I still get a Christmas card from her, and I send her one but don’t know if it’s received. Going to go through some more old blogs now, take care xx

    • natswans says:

      HI Arlene I was thinking along the same lines .So I thought I would give a go and write a blog.. Some things have changed And still finding my way round the site . Many thanks for taking an interest. Take care xx

  3. auntyuta says:

    Dear Sheila, I hope you’ll write more blogs soon. Have you made some friends where you live now?
    I love that picture of your beautiful dog. It is so good, that you can look after her. How old are you now, Sheila?
    Keep well, dear friend.
    Hugs from Uta in Australia πŸ€—
    PS: Rtght now it is very hot here !

  4. natswans says:

    Hi Una Thank you for interest .I am now in my 70’s… The ladies here have known each other for 30 years or more. but they friendly enough. I love the Cream Teas on Sunday once a month. That takes place in the Village Hall.

    Hope to write some more later Una . Take care .
    Wish it was hot here , it is forever raining. Hugs Sheila

Leave a comment