It rained hard last night with a strong wind , and I could hear Fireworks going off which seemed just across the road.

Bang! I don’t like them at all, Lucy jumped down from her chair.  But I was there to give a warm hug poor love.

Here are a few of my Blooms.Cachtia 2014 040

This  little  plant  was given to me 2 years ago for my December Birthday , they have a lovely fragrance Gardenia not an easy plant to keep going though. But she’s doing well. The Christmas Cacti has just started to flower right now.

Cachtia 2014 052November doesn’t time fly , it has  been 4 years this Month my dear friend passed away . I often think of her we were school mates and sat next to one another. Teenagers we went dancing and played ten pin bowling , although she didn’t like it bowling that is,  very much. But loved the dancing , she was the same height as me 5 7″, we had a lot of fun together. I moved to  the South of England while she stayed in the North East of England. It was a year before she went , her husband and herself gave a visit. I remember the big hug she gave me that day , before they headed off home.

Cachtia 2014 050 So it’s Good Bye from me and Lucy, enjoy your coming Week . Just look at that Lovely Honk!

About natswans

A young at heart Lady now retired and just trying to enjoy Life and making the most of things. Passionate about the Wildlife. I have owned two Greyhounds over the past 12 years, and just Love them to bits. Soon I will rescue another . The country is the place to be if you love the peace it holds.I love walking along the beach on a fine day sun even better. Reading Posts about other peoples every day lives , in my home land England and other parts of the world.

17 responses »

  1. Beth says:

    You have some beautiful plants Shelia! Love the photo of Lucy! xoxxo

  2. Arlene says:

    LOL I couldn’t quite make out Lucy’s ‘pose’ or was it ‘nose’ funny girlie. Your Gardenia looks nice enough, bet it smells gorgeous, I’ve never kept one myself.
    I hope you don’t get too plagued by fireworks, it is so cruel to poor dogs as they don’t understand. So far we’ve been very lucky here, but there’s still a few days or nights to go. take care and keep well from me ZAk and Roobs. XX

  3. penelopephoebe says:

    lovely photos, Sheila.

  4. giselzitrone says:

    Schöne Bilder der Hund ist süss wünsche eine glückliche schöne Woche Lieber Gruß Gislinde

  5. How cute is Lucy in that photo Sheila.. she is gorgeous 🙂 As is your plants.. I did take a picture of my Christmas Cati out which flowered a couple of weeks ago now.. the flowers are all dropping now.. I had the main plant at least 15 yrs ago and have taken many new plants from it since. the progressive plants turned a shade lighter than the original one..

    Have a great Week Sheila.. and Many thanks for stopping by.. Always so love to see you.. I enjoyed catching up today 🙂 Hugs Sue xxx

    • natswans says:

      Your blog was amazing and all the hard work put in, it sure does have it’s rewards Sue. Lovely Cacti always bloom in November , sorry to hear yours have dropped off so soon though Sue.
      Hugs Sheila have a lovely week. x

      • Thank you Sheila.. The ones in the kitchen are still in flower.. I think the steam etc from cooking helps keep them longer as they sit high on my kitchen cupboard tops.. The one in the living room I think dried out a little with the sun through the window.. 🙂
        Have a great rest of the week 🙂

  6. Hi Sheila, lovely to read that you retain treasured memories of your friend.
    May her memory always bring a smile to you Sheila.
    Your blooms look lovely and fresh, not sure about Lucy’s Honk but she certainly has a big Hooter.
    Regards
    Ian

  7. Lucy has a beautiful hooter! We pointy dogs love a big conk… but we don’t like fireworks. At this time of year they seem to be going off all the time!

  8. chicasl10 says:

    Sheil my mom had also green hands Every plant started to grow. Its ur hands i think and love the looks of Lucy seems she has a peacefull life. snore snore

Leave a Reply

