painting greyhound

I simply adore this Painting it so reminds me of my darling Wile-e .

Poem’s are not my thing but I did write a poem here a few years ago.

I went back to find it in my Archives  I shall re post it again soon.

 

About natswans

A young at heart Lady now retired and just trying to enjoy Life and making the most of things. Passionate about the Wildlife. I have owned two Greyhounds over the past 12 years, and just Love them to bits. Soon I will rescue another . The country is the place to be if you love the peace it holds.I love walking along the beach on a fine day sun even better. Reading Posts about other peoples every day lives , in my home land England and other parts of the world.

5 responses »

  1. Arlene says:

    That is a beautiful painting such a lovely pose and it does look like Wile-e. I hope you find your poem and look forward to seeing it. love to all. xx

  2. Sheila this is a beautiful painting of Wile-e and your poem was beautiful too.. xxx

    • natswans says:

      Hi Sue Tried to copy it didn’t sorry it’s so lumped together. Thought I’d cracked it. xxx

      • Its fine.. it happens sometimes.. lol.. And Somehow my comment missed out a couple of words.. I have a predict type in Edge browser that often changes words.. lol.. So it missed out Your Beloved ( Friend) xxx ❤ Love and Hugs xx

  3. That is a stunning painting, and truly captures the beauty of the Sighthound! x

Leave a Reply

