Baby Swallows and Mum

This month of June is nearly come to a close has been a wet wet! one to say the least.

My pink and yellow roses have been battered some what. But my lovely Iceberg Roses fare much better. They have a slight fragrance , I love these just under my entrance that use to be a gate. But in the past the wind took it down, really haven’t thought about replacing it. These lovely Roses have indeed made up for that space a hundred times over.

Sept Oct  2013 023

 

As you can see there is a cloudy sky over head.

Wildlife my Ducks on the Lake at the top of my garden have flown off to find mates. Leaving only a family of Moorhens. I noticed a water voile this morning scooting off when I approached the water edge. Also a Toad feeding had just popped up from the deep of the water. Gave me a smile to see such activities going on up there. So not such

an empty place after all. This Lake gives a great sense of calm , and I know everyone needs that feeling at times. Summer days when the sun shines I sit on the bench at the top of the garden which faces the Lake. Lucy my Lurcher always joins me and sits close by.

Summer sun has been in short supply and yet the warm air pleases me . The birds feeding from my bird feeders and feeding their young. The visit from that lovely WoodPecker such beautiful colors. This  is my Wildlife Haven , here’s a few pictures . Enjoy your Summer.

June Garden 2009 033

ducks2.jpg

 

 

About natswans

A young at heart Lady now retired and just trying to enjoy Life and making the most of things. Passionate about the Wildlife. I have owned two Greyhounds over the past 12 years, and just Love them to bits. Soon I will rescue another . The country is the place to be if you love the peace it holds.I love walking along the beach on a fine day sun even better. Reading Posts about other peoples every day lives , in my home land England and other parts of the world.

10 responses »

  1. Lovely to see your post and what a lovely refreshing post too Sheila.
    You paint a picture of beautiful serenity.
    Best wishes and kind regards.
    Cheers.

  2. pommepal says:

    G’day Sheila, nice to see you back with such a lovely calming post

  3. chicasl10 says:

    beautiful garden Sheila
    We in Belgium had most wet june since 1839 Many floods.
    Seems we wont have a warm summer this year.

    think we have to move some where else. I know a place haha

    cya nice weekend
    MJ

  4. What a joy to see your garden and yes the roses took a battering for sure.. But I am sure your ducks enjoyed all the rain.. 🙂
    Your Lake brought through that feeling of Calm and we could all do with a piece of that feeling right now Sheila.. Sending Lots of love and Hugs your way..
    Enjoy the heat wave while it lasts and the peace your garden brings
    Love Sue xxx

    • natswans says:

      Hi Sue lovely and thank you for popping over. Time is flying by this Summer with so much to do. Seems to take a lot longer than it used to , crikey. Hope you have a lovely Sunday and a peaceful time in your garden.
      Hugs Sheila xx

      • Yes no sooner was it the beginning of July and now it is drawing to its end.. I have had a lovely Sunday Sheila, I went to the village I grew up in today as it is Well Dressing week and will hopefully share very soon a post with pictures I took.. xx

Leave a Reply

