Hello hope this post finds you all well.

I have just read the headlines in todays News, what! colder weather coming.

The weekend was beautiful the days we all languish, and the warmth of the Sun on our faces. Lucy and I had lots of fun in the garden. I was determined to spend as much time outside, just having fun. Sitting by the Lake top of the garden it is so relaxing .

I did tidy up a few old pots and freshen them up  my Lobelia and various small flowers for the Bees.

Here is a picture of my two favourite Shrubs this time of year. They always come thru March April , such a welcome colour to add some cheer.

I do hope  this chilly spell doesn’t last too long. Last week I purchased two jumpers for just walking about the garden to do little jobs. Well I got that right ha!

Till next time .

April 2016 002April 2016 001

About natswans

A young at heart Lady now retired and just trying to enjoy Life and making the most of things. Passionate about the Wildlife. I have owned two Greyhounds over the past 12 years, and just Love them to bits. Soon I will rescue another . The country is the place to be if you love the peace it holds.I love walking along the beach on a fine day sun even better. Reading Posts about other peoples every day lives , in my home land England and other parts of the world.

5 responses »

  1. The Emu says:

    I always enjoy your posts and colorful garden Sheila, those beautiful colors must be very striking when strolling through your Garden and plants, I find a Garden a very relaxing and refreshing place to find solace and harmony in.
    I hope you are in fine health and enjoying the weather as much as you can.
    My kindest regards and best wishes.

    • natswans says:

      Hi Ian and thank you for your lovely comment. Yes this is a lovely garden to relax in with all it’s wonderful wildlife. I am happy when these lovely shrubs come out , every April. Nothing quite like peace and quiet, hoping the weather improves very soon.
      Best Wishes to you and hope you have a lovely week.

  2. penelopephoebe says:

    I bet Lucy really enjoyed herself.

  3. Your garden looks like a lovely space to relax and rejuvenate in. I hope we get some better weather soon to enjoy our gardens – these wash-out jet stream summers are so disappointing!

Leave a Reply

