It’s been a very wet Season November to February , so looking forward to dry weather.

Good Friday what a beautiful day walking around the garden sitting in the sun. Gardening was on my mind, but do you know I just couldn’t get started. You see the weather forecast predicted wet few days ahead with strong winds.  It was correct of course , so garden has been put back on the burner for another dry spell.

No sign of new life on the Lake at the top of my garden as yet.

I did notice a lovely flurry of wild birds on days. It always  pleases me to see them, the Yellow Hammer is such a lovely bird with its bright colored head. I never take anything for granted , so every sighting of a new bird and I’m overjoyed.

My lady friend has moved away but only 18 miles down the road. When she is settled I will be paying her a visit. Maybe take a couple of photo shots of the area. My other Lady friend had a nasty fall just before Christmas. I was so worried for her, at 92 years old or any age it is surely a bad thing. But she recovered very well , I saw her 2 weeks after the event and she still had a bruise on her face.  It made me smile to see her , back to her sunny self.

I just don’t know where the time goes these days. But I have been enjoying just pottering around  doing my favourite things.  Reading never have the time , but have got going again.

Look forward to Summer months and longer days. Enjoy these the best you can and grab every day and make the most of it.

Bye for now and take care.

Holly Bush 001garden wild march 005

The Frog Spawn up by the Lake

About natswans

A young at heart Lady now retired and just trying to enjoy Life and making the most of things. Passionate about the Wildlife. I have owned two Greyhounds over the past 12 years, and just Love them to bits. Soon I will rescue another . The country is the place to be if you love the peace it holds.I love walking along the beach on a fine day sun even better. Reading Posts about other peoples every day lives , in my home land England and other parts of the world.

10 responses »

  1. Lovely to read what has been going on in your Life Sheila, once the wet season is over a new vibrancy will come into your garden, it will reignite the pleasures that your garden and wild life bring you.
    Kindest regards and Best wishes.

  2. auntyuta says:

    Dear Sheila,

    I hope you can tell us soon that you have a bit more summery weather. And I hope you can soon see some of your friends again. Do you still have your dogs?

    We had on Easter Sunday our two great-grandsons looking for Easter eggs in our backyard. The three year old noticed a lot of shrubs and trees surrounding our place, He decided that it was a “forest”!

    In this post are some pictures I took on Easter Sunday:

    http://auntyuta.com/2016/03/28/utas-diary-easter-2016/

    Thanks for posting, Sheila. And take care!

    Love, Uta 🙂

    • natswans says:

      Hello Uta lovely to see you here and thank you .
      Sounds like you and your family had a wonderful Easter,. I just love family gatherings. Looking forward to seeing your happy day in photo’s.

      Love Sheila x

  3. Lovely to see a new post from you Sheila.. and to see the frog spawn in the pond.. Yes Friday was definitely the best day to make the most of it.. It has gone down hill here since..
    I Hope you had a wonderful Easter.. we did.. and good to know your friend is well and you can visit your other friend once settled..
    Love and Hugs your way Sheila.. Enjoy doing your pottering.. 🙂 I know I will 🙂

    Love to you Sue ❤

    • natswans says:

      Hi Sue gosh has it been that long.
      Frog spawn I missed the actual event , and was surprised to see so much Frog Spawn. On warmer dry days I would have been sitting up by the Lake , on the bench. Busy little fellows.
      Love Sheila x

      • Yes the frogs have been mating in our pond but not seen any results as yet.. but then our fish may be greedy .. Enjoy your garden dear Sheila and warmer days by the lake xx

  4. Good to see your post. Hope the storms passed you by or didn’t cause to much havoc. It’s odd, but it’s 16 months since we left Cornwall and one of the things I miss, apart from the beaches, is the lovely light. Wishing you all the best! BBC1 x

    • natswans says:

      Hello there welcome, I hope all is going well for you . Well today is sunny with a north breeze at least it’s dry. Yay! I bet the house is coming along nicely maybe when you get time you could post some pictures.
      Have a good week and and all the very best.

      • The kitchen arrived this week! So in a couple of weeks we should be able to get out of the utility room, fingers crossed. Lovely day here too, very sunny and warm. Will try to do a before and after kinda post to keep all updated. Take care and enjoy the sun whilst it lasts…

Leave a Reply

