They love the garden and the lovely Lake , especially on a fine day with  Sunshine.  So pleased that on both occasions the days were beautiful, before the Rains came in. You couldn’t have wished for a better and enjoyable time had by all.

Lucy played happily with her ball as she adores people .Playful LucyShe happily

received a knotted toy from my brother , which in turn is good for her teeth. Sitting outside glass in hand with my new Bistro Set, which I purchased earlier in the year. Last month the very same was reduced by 70% so I bought another , just couldn’t resist that . They were getting rid of summer stock I expect, maybe the color put people off.

Walking around the Lake Ducks are plentiful. ducks                It’s such fun having them here. A lot of the baby Ducklings survived this year , happy to say. When the Sunshine’s  there  is no where I would rather be with family and friends . The Garden is loved so much by everyone, they  unwind and walk around   with a   permanent smile on their face. With Lucy it’s an added bonus she is such a fun Dog to have around, and likes to get involved with what everyone is doing. Bistro Set 2015 002

This is my Bistro table which I bring into the Kitchen, which is the place for family and friends to gather ha! Why is that , mind you having  a lovely L shaped Kitchen with plenty of space to spare I’m not surprised

. Summer and what a lovely summer we have had , these are my Roses which gave a late appearance.  Red Hot Pokers done very well also.

Sept 2015 016Hot pokers up by the Pond

Bye for Now have a great Week.

About natswans

A young at heart Lady now retired and just trying to enjoy Life and making the most of things. Passionate about the Wildlife. I have owned two Greyhounds over the past 12 years, and just Love them to bits. Soon I will rescue another . The country is the place to be if you love the peace it holds.I love walking along the beach on a fine day sun even better. Reading Posts about other peoples every day lives , in my home land England and other parts of the world.

24 responses »

  1. Arlene says:

    Oh how i’d love to have a garden like yours Sheila, not surprising your visitors love it so, and Lucy as a bonus, !.. Though I felt the summer has been a bit ‘bitty’ it just never seemed to settle into one thing or the other, but it hasn’t been particularly cold whcih has obviously done the garden good, , and given you a chance to get good use out of your Bistro,,,lovely. Unfortunately summer’s coming to an end and it’s getting chillier. Brrr. Be good to yourself. xxx
    Arlene Zak’n’Ruby.

    • natswans says:

      Thank you Arlene yes it is a wonderful place in the Summer, family and friends just love it here. Coming to an end indeed shame , hope the winters not too harsh. Although we could could do with some Frost’s to kill of the nasty things.
      Enjoy and love to you Zak and Ruby. Hope they are well and yourself.
      Sheila xx

  2. Hi Sheila, thanks for that truly enjoyable post, your description and pictures of your garden are so inviting, beauty and relaxation all around you.
    Your garden sounds like a little piece of paradise.
    Best wishes for a beaut weekend.
    Kind regards.

  3. natswans says:

    Hi Ian thank you for popping over lovely to hear from you. As the Summer comes to a close , sorry to say . I am hoping that Winter is not too harsh, but I suppose we do need the Frost and that brings Sunshine during the daytime. Maybe we will have some Snow , mm well not sure about that , too much brings everything to a stand still here in the UK.
    Enjoy your week, hope to see more of your adorable Grandchildren.
    Best to you
    Sheila 🙂

  4. penelopephoebe says:

    What a bargain your Bistro Sets were, Sheila.
    Your garden looks lovely, as ever.

  5. What a beautiful shot of lovely Lucy playing! x

  6. Lucy looks lovely and is obviously content enjoying all the attention of your family visitors Sheila . 🙂 I have seriously been thinking of taking on a rescue dog recently and can see how lovely this breed is.. Any tips will be welcome 🙂

    Your garden roses are lovely and I am not surprised all like to gather around the table.. 🙂
    Sorry I had not seen an update Sheila and I so thank you for your likes.. 🙂 Hope all is well with your good self? and you are enjoying Autumn.. 🙂 The trees are looking full of colour here this year..

    Lots of love your way.. Sue xxx

    • natswans says:

      Hi Sue yes Lucy is a very obedient girl, she so loves the space here to. Hounds what can I say I just love them , they like a little run around. I give her ball it has a calming influence. Secured here , but cats are not welcome . Rescue , look on the internet lots of lovely pooches are looking for a good loving home Sue. Home checks and a small fee . But well worth it choose the right one for you.
      Lets know if you need anymore info.
      🙂
      Lots of Love
      Sheila xxx

      • Thank you Sheila.. I want one that I know will be good with children, with my Grandaughter.. Hubby is not too keen, He had dogs in the past.. I have always been cats.. And so Cats won over when the children were small as we worked and they are independent.. I think hubby thinks he will be the one to take it late and early morning walks, LOL..So I am still working on him 🙂 😉

  7. chicasl10 says:

    i love sitting in garden and just watch. And when u have a dog like Lucky Lucy u enjoy even more Its so sweet to watch her run and have fun
    Huggy
    Mj

    • natswans says:

      Thank you MJ it has been a lovely Summer here , with quite a lot of family visits. Autumn brings a new Theme , leaves are looking colorful.
      Have a lovely week.
      Hugs
      Sheila

  8. Hi Sheila.. just dropping in over at your place, and hope all is well in your world and that Lucy is keeping you upon your toes 🙂
    Yes we had a sprinkle of snow the other weekend, but it only lasted a few hours then melted, although the wind has been very bitter, and you would have thought it cold enough for snow ..

    Are you getting ready for Christmas yet?. I have done a little Christmas shopping, but I have been drawing and doing pastels of my daughters Cats.. It is a surprise for an extra present at Christmas.. After Christmas I will post pictures of them… But she sometimes hops onto my blog for a gander so I do not want to spoil the surprise..

    I hope you are keeping well, and in good spirits, we need to keep our thoughts active and in a higher vibration right now of love and compassion..It is hard, but The more of us who can send out love, the more we are helping heal the pain of the world..

    Sending you lots of Hugs and Love Sheila.. Have a wonderful weekend, keep warm my friend and enjoy..
    Love and Blessings Sue ❤

    • natswans says:

      Oh that was a lovely surprise how lovely to hear from you Sue.
      Gales here today but the rain has just passed over for now. Phew.!
      Look forward to your pastels , such a talent.
      Shhh I won’t tell.

      Taking a short break away on the 10th Decemeber. Just an overnight stay and a Movie. Looking forward to my time and a lovely shopping trip.

      Lots of Love to you Sue . Hope the weekend is kind to you and stay warm.
      Hugs Sheila xx

      • Ooooh that sounds a lovely treat in store… Enjoy your movie and shopping trip… Yes the wind is still relentless here.. Keep snug and warm when out taking Lucy.. Hugs to you xxx Sue

    • natswans says:

      Hi Sue ..just to say I enjoyed my short break , infact every minute of it.
      Charging one’s batteries..and much needed .
      Love and peaceful Sunday.

      Hugs Sheila xx

  9. What a lovely, lovely garden you have. I always say that a home is incomplete without plants ( even if they be just a few potted ones ) and a bookshelf. I have always found gardening to be a great stress-buster. . To wake up and be able to gaze upon the green…that’s a blessing.

    • natswans says:

      Hi and thank you for your visit much appriecated . True what you say home wouldn’t be a home without palnts. My garden is my sactuary and my loyal Lurcher who loves the space also. Watching the birds my heart sings.
      I shall visit your blog soon.
      Thank you
      Sheila .

  10. Have a lovely Christmas Sheila.. and thank you for being such a lovely friend..

  11. Wishing you a Very Happy New Year Sheila.. May 2016 and beyond be a most excellent year filled with Love and Happiness.. Hugs Sue ❤

Leave a Reply

