June 2015 Ducklings 033Roses In June well there they are, but I also noticed Natures little trick. Wild Rose bushes appearing alongside and pushing out my lovely blooms. So once they had died down after flowering I’m afraid I had to cut the little so ans so out. There are plenty by the small pond area where they were in the first place as far as I know. I love any sort of Roses , but the area they were in is quite small.

Blackbirds so fun to watch , especially when they are feeding their young. As they are as big as their parents , just a different shade and speckled. Chase chase around after them like no one’s business.  FEED FEED me !

My absence here was down to the obstruction of the Trees knocking onto the power lines. It has indeed been a good year for growth , anyone notice that this year. So felling was on the menu , it took awhile to sort out for the problem was found.   So hopefully all will be well with phone and Internet connection. Phew!

Lucy , Duckies, Flowers 006

Hello and bye  for now , enjoy your week and new Month ahead. Lets hope its a good one.

About natswans

A young at heart Lady now retired and just trying to enjoy Life and making the most of things. Passionate about the Wildlife. I have owned two Greyhounds over the past 12 years, and just Love them to bits. Soon I will rescue another . The country is the place to be if you love the peace it holds.I love walking along the beach on a fine day sun even better. Reading Posts about other peoples every day lives , in my home land England and other parts of the world.

14 responses »

  1. The Emu says:

    A beautiful relaxing post Sheila, your story’s always leave a pleasant calming feeling.
    Your love of wildlife and natural beauty always shines through.
    Thank you.

  2. penelopephoebe says:

    Hiya Shiela. Love your golden photo.

  3. Arlene says:

    Nice to see you on your blogsite again Sheila, I took the plunge to-day again, I love your roses probably because I have a yellow one very similar, 🙂 and also get a ‘rogue’ poking it’s way through, nice though they are you can’t take the chance to let them take over or your stock is in trouble. I think the wet spring has a lot to do with the trees spurting extra growth, my bushes are threatening to totally engulf me I’m beginning to eel like the picture where the Sleeping Beauty was in the overgrown palace , but no Prince 😦 Hope the felling sorts out your internet catch you around. xxx

    • natswans says:

      Feeling mutual lovely to see you here to Arlene. Roses don’t you just love them especially when they give a surprise appearance. Although as I said the wild one’s tend to take over , which is not good. My poor red one’s were getting swamped out. The trees here are thicker than we’ve ever seen them. Can’t even see across the road. Catch you later xxx

  4. Firstly I am pleased they sorted the disruption to your internet and phone lines Sheila.
    And yes growth!.. everything has shot up this year.. We cut a huge lot of blackberry bushes back at the end of last year.. And they are as big again this year..
    Your roses are beautiful.. Love the orangey lemony one ..
    Your garden is looking very colourful Sheila..
    Sending Lots of Love your way.. And hopefully your August will be blissfully stress free..
    Love and Hugs Sue xxx

  5. Hope all is well with you dear Sheila, just dropping in on you this Wet day, The sight again of your lovely roses very cheery on this chilly day as Autumn sets in well and truly with the winds and rain..

    Wishing you well my friend, and sending you lots of Love. Sue ❤ xxx

    • natswans says:

      Hi Sue thank you lovely to hear from you. Family visiting August and September so quite busy at times.. I have been longing for a little me time soon will sort a short break . Checking my options at the moment.
      Enjoy your weekend , it is still undecided what to do weather wise , expect the rain soon.
      Hugs and love Sue
      x Sheila x

      • Enjoy your family visits.. I too had my sister and hubby all morning so a delightful start to my day we all had lunch together.. 🙂
        I hope you enjoy somewhere nice for a short break.. Enjoy the fine weather while its still around, although we are set to enjoy a more pleasant weekend I hear .. You too take care… Big Hugs.. Sue xxx

  6. Red roses like those are so beautiful.
    Some plants can get a too invasive and need restraining..
    Still a weed is just a flower growing out of place.
    I enjoyed your post Sheila. _/\_.

    • natswans says:

      Thank you Jack lovely they are indeed. The Ice Berg White Rose is still showing off. Seems to battle through, hence the name I suppose.
      Rain here and windy ..hope to catch up on posts later today.
      Best Wishes and thank you for popping over.

      Sheila

Leave a Reply

