SONG THRUSH

Every Morning I hear the Song Thrush just outside my bed room window.

Previous years He used to belt out his beautiful tones , high in the trees in the distance.

It was 5 30 am and there he was again, now that’s what I call close to Nature.

Amazing 

It does seem to be a busy garden this year, with the Wildlife Birds especially.

I love being this close to Nature.

 I did live on the outer skirts of London , in the 70’s 80’s and 90’s.

Working and travelling back and forth on busy trips to work.

Congestion was rife, and doesn’t seem to get any easier.

On my visits to outer London has become quite a deal, just recently.

My enjoyment is leaving me in the driving sense. As I get older it just seems to be getting more of a chore.

So back to the garden and peace and tranquility it gives me is indeed a blessing.

Here are some Birds I have spotted  in my garden at the moment :

Bullfinch , Long-Tailed Tit , Goldfinch. The Long-Tailed Tit is nesting at the moment in the bush

just outside my living room window,how lucky am I.

Bye for now

Bullfinch Long-Tailed TitGoldfinch

About natswans

A young at heart Lady now retired and just trying to enjoy Life and making the most of things. Passionate about the Wildlife. I have owned two Greyhounds over the past 12 years, and just Love them to bits. Soon I will rescue another . The country is the place to be if you love the peace it holds.I love walking along the beach on a fine day sun even better. Reading Posts about other peoples every day lives , in my home land England and other parts of the world.

14 responses »

  1. penelopephoebe says:

    How lovely, Sheila.

  2. The Emu says:

    What a beautiful relaxing and enjoyable post Sheila.
    Reading your posts leaves one with a great calming and smiling emotion.
    Your closeness to the birds is a delightful gift.
    Thank you for sharing your piece of Paradise.
    Kindest regards.

  3. chicasl10 says:

    hi sheila we also get a wake up call from our feathered friends. i love to wake up like that i dont think many ppl have this. Spring is new spring is fresh.

    wish u fantastic spring Sheila huggy

  4. Arlene says:

    Lovely SHeila, I too am quite lucky where I live, but since the oak and Beech tree went [only the Lime left] the birds aren’t quite as plentiful, plus the presence of some magpies. I came across a video I had made of Tango the other week and a thruch was singing his heart out, ! I felt as you do so blessed, unfortunately I haven’t heard or seen one in the garden for a while, , the blackbirds are inclined to chase them away. Lovely post as usual. PS I too find driving a bit of a chore for distances now.

    • natswans says:

      Thank you Arlene funny you should say that about your tree. Since the Fir Tree was cut down I haven’t seen the Woodpecker, only one brief visit few weeks ago. The Blackbirds don’t seem to like the Thrush, maybe because they sing so beautifully. Contest. ha!

  5. I miss the Song Thrush Sheila.. it seems a couple of years since any visited our garden on a regular basis.. I think it was when there was some homes being built not far away.. A whole hedgerow was disturbed and destroyed.. Love the photo’s .. And we were lucky too this year to have a long tale tit visit.;-) Wonderful post Sheila.. Hugs and have a lovely week
    Love Sue xx

    • natswans says:

      Thank you Sue , this year has been amazing out there in the garden. Birds Birds they must truly love it here.

      Take care and hope you have a relaxing weekend.

      Sheila xx

  6. What fabulous photos! I can never get the birds to pose for my camera

  7. So pleased you visited my post and I reciprocated to find beauty that I intend to return to for inspiration. _/\_

  8. Yes you’re blessed to have this restful space and these beautiful sounds waking you up to enter each new day. I used to be living in Delhi and as a respite from all the rush and chaos or may be as a fortifying tonic for my spirits to help me face the day, the mulberry tree outside would come alive in the mornings with the chirping of sparrows. But then sadly, the sparrow population in the city slowly disappeared. Some say it is because of the mobile towers. It is such a sad fact of our times that we have not found a way of balancing our development without drastically disturbing nature.

Leave a Reply

