First

time

Ever.  A Long Tailed-Tit

is nesting in the small Holly Bush just outside my Window.

This was taken 2 weeks ago, I will take an up-dated  picture today, as the bush has thickened

considerably.

 Any plans for the Easter Holiday , nope.

How about you , the weather has been  quite appalling this last week.

But looks to improve over the Holidays as from today ..Or so they say.

The wind was so bad it kept blowing off my Broadband , quite annoying .

Hope to get out in the garden I’ve a lot to do, it’s quite a mess this time of year.

So dirty paws Lucy is happy , and loves a good old run with her ball.

It’s lovely to see her in full swing , and the ball gives a calming affect to.

Not sure what’s happened to the Frog Spawn, maybe they are there but so small I can’t see them.

Holly Bush 001

If you click on the picture

You may get a better view. Needs a trim but I’ll give it a miss for now.

Lots going on here in Cornwall , I hope to visit the Art Gallery next week.

I just get lost in Beautiful Art work.

So there it is for now , Have a very Happy Easter .

About natswans

A young at heart Lady now retired and just trying to enjoy Life and making the most of things. Passionate about the Wildlife. I have owned two Greyhounds over the past 12 years, and just Love them to bits. Soon I will rescue another . The country is the place to be if you love the peace it holds.I love walking along the beach on a fine day sun even better. Reading Posts about other peoples every day lives , in my home land England and other parts of the world.

14 responses »

  1. chicasl10 says:

    Same here heila extreme wind and rains Now it stopped and indeed they promis better weather The garden is not that bad here > Will see
    but anyway Happy easter and spring will eventually start
    Huggy
    MJ

  2. auntyuta says:

    Enjoy the Art Gallery, Sheila, and enjoy the garden when the weather improves.
    Happy Easter! (Do not eat too many eggs!) 🙂

  3. The Emu says:

    Love the look of your garden Sheila, natural and with character, the birds couldn’t help but love it. I do like the two stone structures there, they appear to be stone seats.
    I could easily relax and enjoy serenity in your garden Sheila.
    Kind regards.
    Ian and Emu

    • natswans says:

      You are so right the Birds love it here Emu. Makes me happy to see them and hear them . They are toadstools which sometimes I do use them for perching on.
      Enjoy your day and lovely comment thank you.
      Best wishes.
      Sheila 🙂

  4. Dear Sheila, how wonderful you have a long tailed-tit nesting. We were excited a few weeks ago when one visited out bird feeder the first we had seen in a long time.. We get lots of sparrows and blue-tits .
    We have two blackbirds nesting in our garden at the moment in different ever-green shrubs . One in the nest from last year and another further down the garden.. So we are happy too..

    Loved the photo and yes you can trim the bush when nesting is over.. Have a wonderful Easter .. Much love and its a nice warmer day today and the Sun is at last trying to shine.. 🙂 Hugs your way.
    Sue ❤

    • natswans says:

      Hi Sue lovely to hear, yes you have to be quick to catch them …The Chicks I mean. They say they may have a second breed, in my bird book. Love this warmer weather, today a little cooler. I see the South East Eng, have smog this morning reaching 20c.
      Enjoyed your post Sue busy lady , just love your knitting garments, used to knit but my hands get sore now.
      Much Love Sheila xx

  5. Arlene says:

    Hi Sheila, nice to come on here and see a post from you, and , one about your lovely interesting garden, Long tailed tits,! how lucky for you, I had a visit from several about three years ago, but nothing since, also a great minimising of tits of any sort since some horrible magpies moved into the area. I do hope your little visitors manage to get their brood to full term.
    Enjoy the Art Gallery, unless you have already gone, 🙂 love to you and Lucy from me and Ruby. XX

    • natswans says:

      Hi Arlene hope you enjoyed you break.
      Magpies what can I say I think they may be nesting to. Not seen one for a while here. I expect they will return looking for food for their chicks. Aghh!
      Art Gallery this weekend with any luck, seem to have been bust this week.
      Take care catch you later , Lucy been happy girl with her ball in the sunshine.
      Love Sheila xx
      ps my Budgie is moulting looks sorry for himself , have given him tonic in his water and a good seed.

  6. Hope all is well back down there in Cornwall. Do miss the coast and the wonderful light. Do take care Sheila xxx

    • natswans says:

      Hi Guys good to hear from you, I do hope all is going well with the move.
      Hope to get to Bude next week when the schools go back tee hee .
      Great weather here hope it’s been the same for you.
      Best Wishes Sheila xx

      • Weather has been great and the renovation coming along nicely. Will do another post soon. Talking of Bude, I wondered if you’ve heard of the Bude Food Assembly. It’s a group of local producers who sell they goods on line. You can pre-order and then pick it up from Rosie’s at Crooklets on a Wednesday. It started just before we left. They have a Facebook page or I’m sure you can google it. Anyway, just a thought…xxx

Leave a Reply

