Frog

Spawn

Beautiful Crocus  Always a joy to see the start of a new season.garden wild march 001

garden wild march 005garden wild march 003I love to spot a flower poking through that’s maybe the birds have re seeded there.

The Song Thrush has been close by with his beautiful song high in the Fir Tree.

Cake 005When the weather is dreary

I go off to the kitchen , it’s been a while so I put loads of fresh cream inside. Cake making well I try my best

it doesn’t always turn out well. But this one was delicious.

Bye for now and have a wonderful week.

About natswans

A young at heart Lady now retired and just trying to enjoy Life and making the most of things. Passionate about the Wildlife. I have owned two Greyhounds over the past 12 years, and just Love them to bits. Soon I will rescue another . The country is the place to be if you love the peace it holds.I love walking along the beach on a fine day sun even better. Reading Posts about other peoples every day lives , in my home land England and other parts of the world.

6 responses »

  1. penelopephoebe says:

    Mmm….the cake looks yummy!

  2. The Emu says:

    Hi Sheila, lovely to read your enjoyable post.
    The pics are really great, I love the close up of the Frog spawn, your garden must sound like an orchestra when they are grown.
    Kind regards.

  3. Arlene says:

    Hi Sheila, nice fresh springlike post, In haven’t got any frogspawn in my little froggie pond, I think maybe they’re all batting for the other side 😉 Got a few crocii [?] LOL and my Christmas rose has surpassed itself this year. Afraid I haven’t seen or heard a thrush this year, and I fancy a bit of that sponge, be good to yourself, Bye XX

    • natswans says:

      Hi Arlene as I write this I can still hear that beautiful Song Thrush , has stayed around here much longer than usual. Frog spawn ok at the mo keeping a n eye on it . The cake was great which I am glad to say.
      Hope you are having a good weekend xx

Leave a Reply

