BIRDS BY SUMMER HOUSE

The feeders were busy this morning , Robins, blue tits, Woodpecker looking for nuts and even a Magpie.

I hurried out well not that quick and filled them up. Took  to  back room  window a watched them all. The ground is hard and the wind chill is blasting.

A quick dog walk as she held her tail low down behind her, and even Lucy the Lurcher couldn’t wait to get back in, Ha.

Next week is looking to be very cold indeed .

It’s February and the amount of people I’ve heard saying ” oh I’m glad January has passed by” . People’s  moods are so low this time of year, and dearly hoping and looking forward to Spring.

It’s lovely to see the Snowdrops peeping through the hard soil and covered in a dusting of snow.

Valentines Day brings a light relief for some Romantic’s . Shop windows are brightened up with a color splash of red.

 Holiday’s for two, Or short breaks.  and red Roses adorn the florist shop window’s .

I once saw a young man carrying a large bunch of Roses through town, I thought that was really lovely.

Time for coffee as I’m off to the kitchen to try my hand at baking a cake. Not much luck in the past with these, more of a savoury baker., pies and curries etc. I have a tub of fresh whipping cream and some Strawberry jam., for the filling. Fingers crossed it turns out well this time.

Enjoy your Sunday stay warm and safe.

About natswans

A young at heart Lady now retired and just trying to enjoy Life and making the most of things. Passionate about the Wildlife. I have owned two Greyhounds over the past 12 years, and just Love them to bits. Soon I will rescue another . The country is the place to be if you love the peace it holds.I love walking along the beach on a fine day sun even better. Reading Posts about other peoples every day lives , in my home land England and other parts of the world.

12 responses »

  1. We can not keep up with the Bird Feeders this year, I think the word has spread LOL.. We counted around 25 sparrows all at one time on feeders and bird tables lol… Not counting robins, wrens, and blackbirds and bluetits..

    Keep warm.. We had a heavy down pouring on Wednesday of snow.. but thankfully all gone bar the borders now as it turned to rain.. But Yes its brrrrrrrr cold today with bitter wind and we are all set for a frosty night..

    Take care.. Much love and love your photo Sheila.. xxx Hugs xx

    • natswans says:

      Hi Sue yes a busy time for the feeders, where do they go at night. Mind you plenty of trees here and still two Fir trees.
      Cold today but sun with it , which isn’t quite as bad Yay!
      Love and hugs take care. x

  2. A lovely cold insight into your world at the moment Sheila, you still have the birds to show that life still goes on.
    Hot weather here at the moment, and soon we will be into your cold weather, as you come out from your Winter hibernation.
    Kindest regards
    Ian

    • natswans says:

      Hi Ian enjoy your beautiful warm weather , looking forward to Spring and I can throw my flower seeds on to the earth., and hope for the best.
      Take care and enjoy your week.
      Sheila 🙂

  3. Arlene says:

    Hi Sheila, started a reply to this on my tablet, but the silly thing keeps asking for my WP password, whcih I can’t remember. So here I am on the trusty lappie. We had a snowfall during the night, and woke to a fine covering, then it started snowing just as I was going out with the dogs, it didn’t last though and now it’s all gone, but still very cold. The birds are always looking for food and as soon as I’ve fed Zak’n’Ruby that’s the next job, before I even dress ! never mind it’s tough going and makes you wonder how they managed before people started feeding the, [I’m talking birds here] well nice to see you still have a go at blogging, good for you, you’ve got more faith then I have LOL, Well you and Lucy keep warm, I’m over to FB now to see whatsado, Bye for now hugs to both just to warm you up. XX

    • natswans says:

      Yes Arlene I have the same trouble …I do quite a bit before I go off for my shower oh! Birds my first little job outside as I can see the Robin actually sitting waiting for me. Ha!
      Enjoy your week. xx

  4. penelopephoebe says:

    Hiya Sheila. Believe it or not, the sun is shining and the temperature is 7 degrees. I still have 2 non hardy fuchsias in flower. Your lovely photo leaves me shivering. Well done for feeding the birds so well. See ya, Pen.

  5. natswans says:

    Hi Pen lovely to see you, a bit of Sunshine lightens your heart, so it does.
    Looking forward to seeing your pretty little garden later on.
    Thanks , I love those birds and a Woodpecker to.
    Hugs .

  6. chicasl10 says:

    My Husband is also feeding daily Sheila . Now i must say we dont have that much snow as u have.
    I dont like the cold. Born in wrong place haha
    huggy
    MJ

Leave a Reply

