Well that’s the first time I’ve seen Rabbits in the garden, it’s good to see them here. Their little white rears hopping away  in the under growth. 

Although having a Lurcher I have to be on my Guard , she dislikes Rabbits and Cats ! 

As it’s raining today I made a short trip to the Garden Center , for  a few new feeders . As my last visitor bit a hole in the nut holder, probably  a Squirrel.  The Cob Nuts are doing very well this year, so there is plenty of food for those little Critters.  Oh and myself I might add…tasty little nut and selling in the Shops right now.  

Wow take a look at my Red Hot Pokers Hot pokers up by the Pondthey are by the Pond. 

Another sight was this strange looking thing on the Wild Rose Bush. Turned out to be a Wasp Nest , a small black Wasp  one not the one’s with the stripey coats . Very clever Nature , can’t imagine how they built this. 

Meeting up with my Lady friend next Monday she’s 94 years old. Hopefully for a chat and small lunch. 

Off now to catch up on your Posts have a great week. 

WASP NEST  Rose Bedguar Gall Wasp

WASP NEST Rose Bedguar Gall Wasp

About natswans

A young at heart Lady now retired and just trying to enjoy Life and making the most of things. Passionate about the Wildlife. I have owned two Greyhounds over the past 12 years, and just Love them to bits. Soon I will rescue another . The country is the place to be if you love the peace it holds.I love walking along the beach on a fine day sun even better. Reading Posts about other peoples every day lives , in my home land England and other parts of the world.

11 responses »

  1. penelopephoebe says:

    Love your red hot pokers, Sheila! What a glorious photo. Please may we see a photo of your lurcher? Those rabbits had better watch out.

  2. Arlene says:

    Oh dear Sheila, lovely though these little bunnies may be, you’ll be making bunny stew when you catch them eating your plants. I’m sure Lucy will like it. Red hot pokers look so exotic don’t they, yours look healthy. Have a lovley coffee with your friend, 94 ! wonderful. I think I’m doing OK for 77, but I’m just a teenager in her way of reckoning, LOL take care and hugs to Lucy.

    • natswans says:

      Hello Arlene thank you for your visit , they have done very well this year.
      You are right they have chewed a few of my flower leaves. But the 2 acres and Lucy tend to keep them at the top of the garden.
      The Wasp tend to like them so running hand down the flower is out of the Question.
      Looking good by the way.
      Hugs xx

  3. chicasl10 says:

    U have a beautiful garden Sheila the red flowers are special
    I had also to check the word lurcher I never learned it but for me its clear now
    But same as penelope I need a foto lol
    have a peacefull weekend and hope that u have nice chat with ur lady on monday
    Huggy and peacefull weekend
    MJ

  4. A beautiful relaxing blog Sheila, just the thought of the rabbits and your poker flowers by the pond, has a soothing effect, sooo relaxing.
    A beautiful garden Sheila.
    Regards
    Ian

    • natswans says:

      Hi Ian on a good day like today it is most relaxing , maybe a little potter tidying up the Roses and hedges. Playing ball with Lucy she so enjoys it outside all day long.
      Best Wishes
      🙂

  5. Love Red hot pokers, and I have never seen a wasps nest the like of that one Sheila, a first for me.. 🙂 Your garden must be lovely to relax in.. Many thanks for sharing.. It appears we are having a few warm days again after the very cool August.. Enjoy.. Love and Hugs Sue

    • natswans says:

      Sue it’s the first time I’ve seen one of these Wasp Nests also. I was quite surprised and very pleased. It’s been a lovely warm day here in Cornwall.
      Hugs Sheila xx

      • It was overcast in the Midlands for most of the day here Sheila.. I loved seeing your wasps nest.. and if I come across something similar will now know what it is thanks to you 🙂 x

Leave a Reply

