Baby Swallows and MumHave you ever sat to write a Blog and the Words just don’t come. 

Is it the Rain outside and the lack of Sunshine maybe , I ponder . 

But looking up what do I see those beautiful little Swallow’s. It won’t be long now and they will have left these shores. Today in between showers the sky was  quite busy.

I will indeed miss them with their little chirping sounds, and perched on the line high up.

It was only last week the Sun was hot the sky was Blue …can’t believe it’s two weeks into August. 

Oh August is my elder sister’s Birthday , we talked on the phone yesterday and she sounded tired.  Sounded like she could do with a Hug .

Hope to visit a friend of mine in mid September just for a few day’s .Haven’t seen her for around 6 six years  phew  ! time does fly. 

Well wishing you well , I’m smiling really. 🙂 

About natswans

A young at heart Lady now retired and just trying to enjoy Life and making the most of things. Passionate about the Wildlife. I have owned two Greyhounds over the past 12 years, and just Love them to bits. Soon I will rescue another . The country is the place to be if you love the peace it holds.I love walking along the beach on a fine day sun even better. Reading Posts about other peoples every day lives , in my home land England and other parts of the world.

15 responses »

  1. Beth says:

    I can’t believe either how fast the time has flown. I hope your sis is OK. Hugs, Beth

  2. Arlene says:

    Hi Sheila, thought I’d break my blog silence to comment, yes it’s amazing how quickly our weather has deteriorated, I love the swallows and swifts, but they have been sadly lacking round our way this year, I think it’s because their habitat has been taken away, the old farm buuildings are gone, so they have nowhere to nest, so sad, There were dozens swooping around the grounds in our holiday hotel,did my heart good to see them. X I hope you get to see your friend and it will be wall to wall gossip. LOL

    • natswans says:

      Hi Arlene yes you are right about those Swallows, we have an old barn un- used here and they do nest in there every year. But not as many as previous years sad to say. Your Holiday looked fab glad you had a great time and Birthday xx

  3. Sounds like you have a touch of the cold weather blues there Sheila, cold wet weather here in Mildura too, wont be long till Summer arrives.
    Good to hear your sister is sounding better, can be lonely around birthday times.
    Kindest regards
    Ian aka Emu

  4. chicasl10 says:

    once and a while this kind of things happen Sheila We have that ..the weather is not really pushing us in the right direction But lady Keep ur head up and Go the little birds will fly and start a life. Nice to watch young birds fly out. Huggy for the fact u need a tight one. MJ

  5. giselzitrone says:

    Lieber Grüße und einen guten Dienstag Gislinde

  6. auntyuta says:

    Here in Dapto, NSW, Australia, we have had rain nearly none stop since Sunday, the 17th of August. I think it is about time that the rain stops: It can get me down quite a bit too, Sheila. I really do love a bit of sunshine! In summer we sometimes get temperatures around 40 Celsius. That can of course cause some weariness too. But the very, very hot days usually do not last for very long here where I live.
    Have a good time in September when you see your friend, Sheila. It is good to keep in touch with old friends. And maybe sometimes we can make some new friends too, right?
    I have loads of family visiting in September and also some friends are going to visit for my birthday, which I am looking forward to. 🙂
    Cheers, dear Sheila, and keep well.
    Hugs from Uta in Australia. xx

    • natswans says:

      Ha that’s lovely Uta and a busy family gathering for you in September.
      Wishing you a great time also for your Birthday .
      It rained here quite heavily last night , so everything is soaking.
      Next week looks as a blast of High from America is on it’s way here. Bringing a lovely few days or so, am looking forward to that.
      Take care Uta and wishing you a lovely September.
      Hugs Sheila x

  7. Yes Sheila time certainly flys by and Where did Summer go?… I am now putting out food again for the birds so the young ones know when to visit, We have a wonderful amount of sparrows that I have enjoyed watching feeding their young all through their breeding season.. Enjoy .. And I hope you enjoyed your visit with your friend x

Leave a Reply

