I didn’t mention it but I took a break and gave my sister a visit. 

I also met up with an old friend of mine , it was good to see her after 12 years. We chatted over a sandwich and coffee. Hasn’t changed that much in-fact looking good . It was just great to see her. We have been writing to each other for over 12 years now, pen to paper. 

Sister is well and looking good we always have a laugh together , and swap notes LOL. 

Afternoon spent in this Beautiful  garden by the River…There was also a 400 year old Mulberry Tree . 2012-07-07 20.45.17What a Beauty , remember the Song.

I just stood back and admired it , there was something round it’s middle to give it a little support. Wow! 

2012-07-08 14.09.36It was one of a few along River Thames. 

There comes a time when you have to have a little me time, and this was a welcome break. 

Hope you are well and enjoying every day , personally I love this time of year. 

So it’s time to catch up on posts to see what you’ve all been up to. 🙂  Just click on the picture to get a better View.

About natswans

A young at heart Lady now retired and just trying to enjoy Life and making the most of things. Passionate about the Wildlife. I have owned two Greyhounds over the past 12 years, and just Love them to bits. Soon I will rescue another . The country is the place to be if you love the peace it holds.I love walking along the beach on a fine day sun even better. Reading Posts about other peoples every day lives , in my home land England and other parts of the world.

8 responses »

  1. penelopephoebe says:

    Great to hear you are enjoying yourself, Sheila.

  2. Arlene says:

    I’m astonished to keep up a pen to paper correspondence is a real act of loyalty Sheila, I admire both of you. I’m bad enough just trying to keep up with FB or blogger LOL
    That tree is a credit to nature isn’t it, 400 years, just think of the history that it’s been through, I remember, some years ago now, I used to pass an old oak tree, and often wondered what sights it had seen and fantasised on writing a book, but just never got round to it, that sort of thing fascinates me. Lovely to have met up with your friend. Bye for now hugs to Lucy XX

    • natswans says:

      Yes Arlene that Tree was truly amazing can’t say I’ve seen one before.
      Great catch up with my friend , I hope to visit her more often in the future.
      Hugs x

  3. The Emu says:

    Good to know all is well in your world Sheila, and you had a great catchup with your sister, must say 12 years is a long time though.
    That tree sounds quite romantic to me, wonder how many lovers have held hands beneath its boughs.
    Cheers Sheila
    Emu aka Ian

  4. Sheila the garden views were lovely and its so good to get to spend time with family and friends… And even better to enjoy Me time 🙂 xxx

  5. auntyuta says:

    I guess this post goes back to July and you had a very good holiday time. What a nice place it is, this garden by the river! Thank you for sharing these beautiful pictures, Sheila.
    Love, Uta xx

Leave a Reply

