The Trees have thickened

Lovely Pom Pom’s by the Pond.

So much I can’t see my neighbors house across the road.  Living in a little Hamlet which consist of eight house ‘s , it’s as though no one else lives near by at all.  It is of course a different story come AUTUMN and Winter.

Until then I will continue to enjoy my private garden , with all of it’s Wildlife surprises. The perimeter are assortment of different Trees , I can’t honestly say I know what they all are. May Blossom, Cob nut, easy to recognize . With plenty of nuts I am quite surprised there aren’t any Squirrels here. Having said that I actually spotted a very small one two days ago, baby maybe he shot up the Fir Tree.

The front Lawn always early evening , I have seen young Blackbirds darting about.

So they have  done a fine job this year giving the Birds a good start. Blue tits , Sparrow, Goldfinch, Green-finch , Dove, all here .

 

Hope you are all fine and Dandy and Healthy and Well.  Thank you for reading this and popping over.

11 responses »

  1. penelopephoebe says:

    Wow!

  2. Arlene says:

    Your garden and locality sounds idyllic Sheila, I do love the picture header, My little squirrel has come back trying his best to get into the bird feeder. A family of Magpies have taken up residence in the Lleylandii, damn clackety nuisances I bet they rob the nests of the others, If I had a gun I’d shoot them. Grrrrrr. sorry rant over, I should have put it on my own blog, but I’m into card making and have found a new art site, one can’t do it all , can one ???Hee hee.

    • natswans says:

      Yes Arlene you are right about the Magpie’s they are indeed nest thieves! Dislike them also.
      Good work on the cards you must have a lot of patience. x

  3. Lovely blooms Sheila, and your garden sounds in a beautiful location… As for that baby squirrel, who knows he may stake his claim on your garden for his territory and set up home.. .. I love to see them.. I do not get them in my own garden, but my daughter has a regular little visitor who has become really cheeky.. waiting upon her window sill for monkey nuts to be given…The garden sounds idealistic for birds.. then you have your lovely Pond… Enjoy your Summer Sheila….xxx Love and Hugs Sue xox

    • natswans says:

      Thank you Sue , cheeky Squirrels , but it’s quite fun watching them I agree.
      Hope you are enjoying the Summer to , well done on your garden (allotment) also. Enjoy!
      Sheila xx

  4. The Emu says:

    Hi Sheila, lovely to see your Pom Poms.
    You really must have a beautiful garden and a love of nature.
    Do hope you are keeping well, sending you love and lots of wishes
    for happiness.
    Regards
    Emu aka Ian

    • natswans says:

      Thank you Emu , these lovely little flowers are so very pretty just love them.
      We are having some lovely warm Sunshine here although overcast today but still warm
      Lift’s you and still enjoying the birds flitting around outside.
      Just what a girl needs.:)
      Enjoy your week 🙂 .

  5. Dropping in to wish you a relaxing weekend Shelia.. xxx Love and Hugs Sue xxx

  6. giselzitrone says:

    Wunderschön liebe Grüße und eine gute Nacht Gruß Gidlinde

  7. chicasl10 says:

    a baby squirrel must be so cute Well we have a lot of young birds in the garden and when our cat walks outside mom a i checking her a lot.
    till she walks back inside the house.
    Be welll Sheila Huggy

Leave a Reply

