The Pond Good Level of Water now.

The Pond Good Level of Water now.

The lucid tones of the Song Thrush high in the Tree Tops. Last year I hardly heard him at all, but this year he ventured into my garden.

The mild days and occasional dry one we are getting now , are  indeed welcome.

Monday was a Beautiful day , a taste I hope of things to come.

Not only that but another surprise at the peanut feeder, A Woodpecker.

Anyone for a spin around the Pond

Anyone for a spin around the Pond

This  picture  of the little boat was taken last year, now I must admit I much prefer the Frost.  To all this soaked ground and just about everywhere you tread… Swelch Swelch!

I will be glad to hang up my Rain Coat , or in some cases Waders!

My Sister for instance and Hubby were caught in the Flood line, living by The River Thames.

The boat yard not far from where they live, Loaned two little boats out to  all the neighbors  living along the Meadow.  Much like the one in the picture.

So going out to the shops was quite a chore for them all.

Imagine that  , as it became  impossible to drive anywhere.

These lovely Hellebore  ( Christmas Roses) in the front garden , and of course the Snow drops  which are scattered around are another welcome sight.

Hope you stayed warm and safe , whatever the Weather threw at you .

Take Care  have a great Week.

Snowdrops first such Beauty

Snowdrops  Feb 2014 

Feb 2012 013

About natswans

A young at heart Lady now retired and just trying to enjoy Life and making the most of things. Passionate about the Wildlife. I have owned two Greyhounds over the past 12 years, and just Love them to bits. Soon I will rescue another . The country is the place to be if you love the peace it holds.I love walking along the beach on a fine day sun even better. Reading Posts about other peoples every day lives , in my home land England and other parts of the world.

6 responses »

  1. Sheila, I so love your photos.. and so sorry to hear about your Sister and floods, they have been horrendous… And yes I much prefer a sharp crisp walk in the frost than along a soggy muddy lane.. The snow drops look lovely as does the pond.. And isn’t it great to hear the birds chirping again..
    I had forgotten to close the small window in the bedroom the other night and we awoke to the sound of the dawn chorus.. I think the birds we so happy to wake to a day when it wasn’t raining..
    We have had lots of pleasure in keeping the bird table topped up. And have our regular visitors who on a fine day will dip into the bird bath to shake their feathers..

    Have a wonderful week Sheila my friend and many thanks for your comments upon my blog.. take care out there too.. Love Sue xxx

  2. penpusherpen says:

    Such lovely photo’s Sheila, giving another glimpse into your World. I love your garden and pond, no wonder it’s a good level with all this rain. , but as you say, always better for a crisp step than squelsh, I remember so well, Bess being covered in mud just from going out into the garden during wet weather, my oh my the baths we used to struggle with. (Is Lucy the same?) I saw on the news, some families getting their food etc by canoes, I suppose everyone pulls together at such times. thank goodness, so I hope your Sisters family were able to cope too. have a lovely rest of the week, and I do so hope that the rain keeps away. (a vain hope I know) but warmest of hugs to you and Li’l Lucy. , xPenx

    • penpusherpen says:

      Dropping by to say Hi, Sheila, to you and Lucy, … A few drops of rain this morning, but none of the heavy stuff as yet. Fingers crossed. Hope you’re managing to view and appreciate your lovely garden and pond, Mine is looking a tad sorry for itself. Keep warm and keep safe, lovely friend, hugs to you (‘n Li’l Lucy of course) xPenx

  3. Beth says:

    The photos are beautiful Sheila! I am so sorry you are having so much rain. I hope your sister’s family remains safe. We are to have heavy rain here tonight and tomorrow. On top of the snow it will be a mess. xx

  4. A beautiful delightful blog Sheila, love your pond and I find that little boat romantic in a rustic way. Must be a real pleasure to actually see a Woodpecker.
    I wish you well during this extremely wet clime you are experiencing.
    Regards
    Ian

    • natswans says:

      Thank you Ian , yes I to would agree with you the boat does look rather enchanting.
      Hope all is well with you , will be popping over to your post soon.
      All the very Best
      Sheila

Leave a Reply

