Gloomy Skies..

The Day I took this photo of my Ice Berg Rose gloomy skies loomed over. They don’t seem to  mind at all, hence the name I suppose.

Sad to say my friends husband passed on , after a year of ill health. The funeral was lovely , with many friends and family there.
I think my friend is well and now knowing that he won’t suffer anymore. Which in turn is a Blessing. He was a train driver for 45 years , and after they retired took up Ballroom dancing.
The weather has been pretty good not as cold as I expected it to be. It rained very hard last night, today has cleared and is bright and fairly sunny.

I noticed the Holly coming along nicely , so I tidied up a bit a cut some down to give to my local Florist .

I’m making Macaroni & Tuna Fish Bake. Quite an easy dish
which consists of garlic, mushrooms, red pepper, cheese, sliced tomatoes…Baked in the oven for 25 minutes so more time to read my book.

You may be asking what I am reading at the moment, well it’s  A Street Cat Named Bob  by James Bowen . I bought it at the Airport in June so this is my first attempt to start reading again.  🙂

Have a good week hope it’s a good one.  Bye for Now .

12 responses »

  1. The Rain has only just stopped around an hour ago Sheila, after more than 72 hours… The Rose looks beautiful and is a fitting tribute too for your friends husband who passed..My condolences are sent..

    I hope you get into your book and you curl up in the warmth to read…
    Wishing you a wonderful rest of the week Sheila, and Mega Hugs to you 🙂 Take care.. Sue xox

    • natswans says:

      Thank you Sue yes indeed it is..the rain has passed for the time being so I may go out in the garden. The book is great thank you Sue.
      Have a lovely week.
      Hugs Sheila

  2. auntyuta says:

    The Ice Berg Rose looks lovely. Your oven baked dinner sounds lovely too. I can understand that after long suffering one would see the passing as a blessing. Still, it’s good to have friends around for comfort.
    Hugs from Australia! Keep well and enjoy your reading! Cheers, Uta

    • natswans says:

      Good to see UTA and thank you , hope all is well for you Australia x

      • auntyuta says:

        Thanks, Sheila. I am enjoying a lot of reading these days. I also enjoy my early morning walks. Today is going to be hot again. In one month I have to check into hospital for a procedure that is going to last for only about twenty minutes. Hugs and cheers, Uta.

  3. Beth says:

    The rose is beautiful!!

    The tuna casserole sounds really good! xx

  4. giselzitrone says:

    Schönes Bild lieber gruß und einen schönen Tag.Gislinde

  5. Autumn aromas, as well as sights and sounds. Thank you for a magical journey.

  6. WordsFallFromMyEyes says:

    Macaroni & tuna – yum 🙂

    This photo is just blooming beautiful, Sheila.

Leave a Reply

