Season coming to an end...

yes and the Visitors here in the West Country are in full flow today. Not such a bright and Sunny day but not at all cold. Soon people will be heading off home. Tomorrow looks good Sunshine most of the day.

Yesterday whilst I was tidying up in the garden I came across a small slate head stone Trixie , maybe a small dog or cat , been there quite awhile . I wonder what the story is behind that well loved animal. The area I cleared is looking so much better now.

Cooking tonight Macaroni & Tuna Fish Layer. I like a quick and easy Recipe., after a busy day .

These Roses are now gone and I’m hoping they do as well next year. The Orchid not so good although I did spy a few Apples and Cookers. The only colour left is The Red Hot Pokers. Which stand on the bank , I counted 15 of them.

The Ducks the only one’s this year is lead by a Grand Lady Mallard she has been here for 8 years now. She is indeed a very good mum and is always on the look out for them.

So that’s it for now take care and have a Lovely
Weekend. ๐Ÿ™‚

9 responses »

  1. Beth says:

    I love tuna fish casserole. That really sounds good. I hope you have a lovely weekend. xx

  2. The Emu says:

    A beautiful rose Sheila and well photographed, do you have any close ups of Grand Lady Mallard ? she sounds like a right regal lady.
    Regards.
    Emu

  3. penelopephoebe says:

    How quickly the seasons turn, Sheila. Already we are eating hearty meals and looking towards winter. I love your photo …..the lysimachia plant is a favorite of mine but a little too robust for my little garden.

  4. Arlene says:

    Hi Sheila, please please, the summer can’t be coming to a close, not yet, I am enjoying the sunny weather too much. My roses are having another flush, the Hibiscus is blooming well, and some gladiolii are just starting to unfurl the are a delicate salmon pink.n
    Your picture of your roses is lovely, and the lychmis behind, I had some once, but they disappeared heaven only knows where.
    Lovely to hear about your garden and the ducks.
    How poignant to see the headstone, it conjures up all sorts of imaginings.

  5. Six such headstones in my garden too, but I put them in memory of my last six pets; all such special characters, five of whom made the journey from Cyprus; survived the dreaded six months in quarantine, and added to our lives, each in their own particular way, but then, if we love our pals, we always think them special just as we create gardens that can often be reflections of ourselves. I love your blog.

  6. chicasl10 says:

    Hi there Sheila we have autumn now same as u i think But but it can be an indian summer and i like the sun in the short day.
    be well and wish u well.
    MJ

Leave a Reply

