Swallows and Chicks

Sunday is wet and gloomy think to myself I should by outside sitting under a parasol with a cool glass of Juice. Plodding around the garden. Instead I am gazing out of the window wondering when the Sun is going to shine again.
Tuesday was a Beautiful day sat up by the Pond top of my garden. I noticed a first sighting of baby Moorhens 6 to be exact. The Iris are starting to show now , but not in flower as yet. There’s something about just sitting and observing all around you and listening to the birds. A Blackbird singing high in the tree nearby. Swallows high up in the Sky , little pleasures in Life should be treasured.

Happy Week Everyone. πŸ™‚

10 responses »

  1. penpusherpen says:

    I know precisely how you feel, Sheila, as if something we had, sunshine, , has been taken away , just when we were getting used to the touch and feel of warmth on our faces… Sigh!! πŸ™‚ … But as you rightly say little pleasures should be treasured… I’ve bought a Bird Bath, with a little Frog sitting on the bowl, it has a small solar panel, which will enable the frog to spew forth a fountain of water.. Now, it hasn’t worked yet, as the sun hasn’t shown it’s face for long enough… Makes me laugh every time I look at i though,, so you could say it’s doing a good job of entertaining me, and hopefully the birds will take a ‘dip’…. Smiles and hugs to you and Li’l Lucy, , enjoy your garden my friend, . it looks so lovely… . xPenx..

    • natswans says:

      Oh I do hope the sun catches your little frog soon Pen , now that would be a sight to see. Bathing birds simply Lovely πŸ™‚
      xx Sheila xx

      • penpusherpen says:

        I’m calling him Frodo, ( πŸ˜‰ ) Sheila, … and today the sun shone straight onto the solar panel and I heard the little motor working, then Frodo dribbled a bit.. ( tsk!! ) so, hopefully when we’re in our Summer (Phew!) time, … it’ll work better… I shall keep my fingers crossed.. hugs to you and Lucy too… xxxPenxxx

  2. Beth says:

    The sun is finally shining here today but it is chilly. Supposed to be near 90 on Tuesday.
    I love the picture of the swallows and chicks. I hope tomorrow is a sunny day for you and you can get out in your garden. xx

  3. A beautiful relaxing blog Sheila, even if the weather was gloomy.
    Loved the way you described it, truly delightful.
    Ian aka Emu

  4. Hi Sheila, yes we have to enjoy all those little pleasures, the simple bird song, or the lashing of the rain upon our windows LOL.. as that is all its done on and off today here Sheila…. Yes we were spoilt were we not on our fabulous Bank Holiday Sunday and Monday heat-wave…….. πŸ™‚ .. It will be back… πŸ™‚ Lets hope VERY SOON!………
    lovely photo Sheila.. Hugs Sue xx

  5. WordsFallFromMyEyes says:

    So lovely πŸ™‚ Just lovely.

Leave a Reply

