Lucy and Daffs 010

These little Daffodils are still in Bud  but are showing promising signs  at last. 

A little rise in the  temperatures  which they really did need . The very cold snap was ok as they were still safe in their little bud.

There are a lot of late blooms that still haven’t burst into life yet. I’m keeping a close eye on my Flaming Tree  small Orange  flowers , but no sign of appearing just yet.

This time last year it was  a Glorious array of colour.

It’s a still calm Day here about 11c  but short on Sunshine .

Have a Lovely Week, and lets  hope the Sunshine  makes an appearance.

About natswans

A young at heart Lady now retired and just trying to enjoy Life and making the most of things. Passionate about the Wildlife. I have owned two Greyhounds over the past 12 years, and just Love them to bits. Soon I will rescue another . The country is the place to be if you love the peace it holds.I love walking along the beach on a fine day sun even better. Reading Posts about other peoples every day lives , in my home land England and other parts of the world.

12 responses »

  1. Beth Marie says:

    You are going to have many lovely blooms. Everything on this side of the pond is very slow to bloom this year. I hope you have a wonderful sunny week. xx

  2. Arlene says:

    Hi Sheila, I too have several daffs still in bud, poor things they have struggled this year. The crocus and snowdrops have finished and are going back to sleep. My Paeony didn’t flower, I think I’ll have to move it. The weather yesterday and today wasn’t as warm down south as they forecast, more like 14 deg not the 20 they said. and it kept drizzling. Today it is overcast and chilly, I put washing on the ,line this morning and it isn’t stirring and with not enough sun it’s going to be another case of tumble drying as I still have no heat and won’t have for some weeks. Thank heaven it’s not as cold as last month.
    Hugs to you and yours XX

    • natswans says:

      Thank you for your comment lovely to hear. It’s a better day here today, sorting out some hanging baskets. Loads of lovely compost up the corner end of garden from all the grass cutting etc. Gosh hope you get your boiler sorted soon .
      Hugs Sheila xx

  3. Lovely to see the Daffs starting to bloom Sheila, brrrrrrrr its been a cold winter hasn’t it.. Its been Sunny on and off here today, and I have been in the garden allotments. So things are looking up..
    I hope you are well? and have a lovely week, where I hope we see more Sun.. xox
    Sue xx

    • natswans says:

      Thank you Sue it was a smashing sunny day here yesterday, back to a drizzle today though. Planned to take Lucy to the beach some time today.
      Hugs xx

      • Yes raining here also Sheila, and that wind hasnt let up either, In fact damage has been done to a house across our cul-de-sac as the tiles have come off their roof.. Living on top of a hill we get the wind and the snow … I hope though we have seen the last of the snow-flakes… I need some Sun on my bones now…. Enjoy your walk with Lucy. 🙂

  4. WordsFallFromMyEyes says:

    Promising, perfectly so 🙂

  5. penpusherpen says:

    we’re about 14 degrees today, Sheila, and ’tis the warmest day we’ve had so far… (I’m sorry I missed nearly this post, I have no idea how, but I shall make sure I double check next time.. 🙂 ) … I hope your little daffs are opening up now… We’ve lost quite a few shrubs to the frost and snow, so the garden will be redesigned this summer… (It’s coming up to the 2nd Anniversary of Bess’s death…so I’m finding myself a bit lost at the mo.) hugs to you and woofs to Li’l Lucy… xPenx

    • natswans says:

      Thank you Pen, 2nd anniversary oh my , but I know HOW you are feeling. My darling boy it hasn’t been a year yet seems so far away , my painting brings him closer to me that our dear friend Arlene painted of him. previous posts .
      Lucy is a happy little girl and is enjoying it here in the large garden. She has settled in very well , almost 6 months now.
      Enjoy your sunny day Pen xx

      • penpusherpen says:

        so quickly the time passes Sheila… and here’s me with eyes misting over, strewth it’s still painful, BUT like you say as with Wile-e, Arlene’s painting of Bess is a treasured possession. xxx

  6. chicasl10 says:

    Hi there Sheila
    we have since this week a green fench again..The hortensia is growing like turbo now.
    So finally we have some sunwarmth Be well and have a peacefull weekend.
    MJ

Leave a Reply

