After a gloomy few winter Months that yellow glow had made an appearance yesterday. Although it was a chilly Morning I could feel the warmth on my face , it was the first sensation of  its kind since last October. The effect of  Sunshine brings  pleasant  thought’s warm thoughts and maybe little happy one’s. Warm and a glow of orange on your closed eye lids..as you close  them and save the moment. 

Most of you have probably heard of Blue Monday , which falls this year on the 28th January , being the last  Monday of the month. It is supposed to be the most depressing time of the year. 

But hey lets not get too Gloomy what have we got to look forward to. Spring  🙂 Going back to that Lovely Sunshine , I am hopeful of an array of Daffodils which I planted last Oct , about 50 new bulbs. Fingers crossed they will pop up in Feb/March or maybe Easter. In Fact I can see tiny heads starting to pop now 🙂 

What_Bee_multi_image_RS_550_293 A Day at Paington Zoo

Looking up towards the Pond

Looking up towards the Pond

First Daffodil in my Garden

First Daffodil in my Garden

cropped-breakfast-room-7-30am.jpgSo there you have it my thought’s today , ever hopeful and trying to look on the Bright Side of Life….

Have a Great Week. 🙂

About natswans

A young at heart Lady now retired and just trying to enjoy Life and making the most of things. Passionate about the Wildlife. I have owned two Greyhounds over the past 12 years, and just Love them to bits. Soon I will rescue another . The country is the place to be if you love the peace it holds.I love walking along the beach on a fine day sun even better. Reading Posts about other peoples every day lives , in my home land England and other parts of the world.

10 responses »

  1. Sheila you bring so much joy with your beautiful pictures and that wonderful orb the Sun… I so could do with the Suns magical warmth today here in the East Mids we are gripped in a very cold winters day… But the Sun is shining now after a very foggy start to the day… We have snow on the ground and the temp’s have not gone above minus 2 all morning…
    Love the fact that you have a daffodil out all ready… Your garden looking good also..
    Wishing you a Sunny Weekend Sheila, and hope you stay nice and warm too..
    I dont mind the snow,, except for driving around in to work etc.. In fact We walked yesterday out to see some horses in a near by field with my 2 yr old granddaughter.. She loved it.. and the Sun glistened upon the snow.. a really enjoyable day..

    But I still enjoy the wonders of Spring… and have a few bulbs myself this year I will look forward to seeing pop their heads up..

    Enjoy your weekend Sheila.. love and Blessings Sue xox

    • Beth Marie says:

      A beautiful post Sheila! I love the bright colorful pictures. I am glad the sun is shining for you today. I can’t wait for spring and to see a picture of all of the flower bulbs you planted, xx

  2. Arlene says:

    I knew I saw this posting in my inbox Sheila, but couldn’t find it. However, what an uplifting posting, I just like you, long for the warmer days and see the flowers. Woke up this morning to a thick covering of snow and still falling. It will be fun taking the dogs out, it’s Barney’s walk today, so no car, Shanks’s pony for us. Keep warm hugs to you and Lucy X

  3. natswans says:

    Thank you Sue , Beth and Arlene for your comments..Hope you are keeping warm on this cold and bitter day. xx

  4. chicasl10 says:

    I love this and i need sunbeams on my face also..Now today u wont belief. The 15 cm snow melted and im so happy..U know i hate the cold and short days It makes ppl depressive Now with the temperatures back to normal i jump and enjoy more and more.
    Spring is coming YEPPI.
    and i hear in ur words that u feel the same. TC SHeila head up
    MJ

  5. giselzitrone says:

    Schöne Blumen Wünsche eine glückliche schöne Woche.Gruß Gislinde

  6. giselzitrone says:

    Wünsche einen schönen Tag.Gruß Gislinde

  7. Hi Sheila, just dropping in to wish you a relaxing Sunday my friend.. and hope its warmer where you are today… Its a cold chill wind here.. but it didnt stop me from walking in the woods earlier and by a bird sanctuary and small lake, which was still half frozen, to return home at 10am to a milky coffee… Nice!
    Keep warm… and love to you
    Sue xox

    • natswans says:

      Milky coffee sounds great! It’s rain here that light stuff , thought is was going to be frosty but changed over night. Clouded over , have a lovely Sunday Sue good to hear from you.
      Sheila xx

  8. WordsFallFromMyEyes says:

    Your garden is stunning, like a wonderland. Just beautiful.

Leave a Reply

