I don’t often write a poem but this one is from my Heart. Telling you of the feelings one feels inside , after losing my precious  companion. 

What Dwells Inside

The Thrashing Seashore roars relentlessly ..

Sweeping higher and higher as it retreat’s.
Eye’s wide open taking it all in the feeling of un-calm sweeps me.

Gushing and Swirling round and round , her poor mind is no longer sound.

For the Loss of her dear companion
The feeling of Emptiness prevails.
The Waves inside her still battering away.
She can not forget that fateful day.

As she walks in the path they used everyday there beside her is an empty space.
As her hand reaches down by her side to touch to feel.
Her dear companion has risen to another place.
Time passes by and memories run deep.

Like a calm sea and sunset settling down to sleep.
The Waves are calm as the tide subsides.
Remembering all the Love and Friendship they shared.
As he strolled by her side.

In Memory of My Beloved Wile-e

About natswans

A young at heart Lady now retired and just trying to enjoy Life and making the most of things. Passionate about the Wildlife. I have owned two Greyhounds over the past 12 years, and just Love them to bits. Soon I will rescue another . The country is the place to be if you love the peace it holds.I love walking along the beach on a fine day sun even better. Reading Posts about other peoples every day lives , in my home land England and other parts of the world.

7 responses »

  1. Sheila this is beautiful, made me choke up as I could so feel your pain in these lovely words. Big hugs xxx

  2. Sheila you know my friend that my heart is with you. Knowing myself the love of a beloved four-legged friend leaves such an empty space. These were beautiful words in Memory of your dear Wile-e.
    And I know from experience he will be waiting to one day way his tail at the reunion in the distant future.
    Love to you Sheila. I hope your walks will soon no longer feel so empty.
    Xxx Sue

  3. chicasl10 says:

    ohhh i was two weeks off the world Sheila when i lost my cat Doebie.
    It hurts like hell. Im with u In ur pain.Looosing such a friend hurtts.

  4. penelopephoebe says:

    This is a beautiful poem, Sheila but my heart is really saddened by your loss. I can still remember how excited you were when Wile-e entered your life. He was a beautiful, gentle creature, may he rest in peace.

  5. Pat . says:

    A lovely poem and a fitting memorial to Wile-e.
    Hugs.

  6. Arlene says:

    Just lovely SHeila, I thank God for the gift of words, as they express feelings that otherwise are suppressed inside. Hugs and best wishes

Leave a Reply

