After strolling up to the Pond (top of my garden) I had a cuppa and a Cookie homemade of course. 

The sound of Starlings drew me up there , they way up in the tree tops. Having a good old chatter , and with the odd Blackbird flitting near by . A little wren flitting about in the undergrowth , making a high pitch tick tick. I had to keep quite still as to not frighten them off. It was a still Morning with a slight Breeze and not too chilly. 

I stood in for a few minutes just taking it all in. Then decided to pour that second  cup of tea, but as I was walking down towards the house I noticed a Woodpecker with his bright red under carriage.  Helping himself to food in the bird feeder hanging up. He was so quick and darted off as I approached. 

Enjoyed with a nice cup of Tea

That set me up for the Day , to carry on with the day ahead. Shopping , cleaning, washing and feet up to read my book. Maybe…

I think I’m a Morning person and mid afternoon , the best part of the day I’d say. 

Enjoy your day take a quiet moment to yourself …

About natswans

A young at heart Lady now retired and just trying to enjoy Life and making the most of things. Passionate about the Wildlife. I have owned two Greyhounds over the past 12 years, and just Love them to bits. Soon I will rescue another . The country is the place to be if you love the peace it holds.I love walking along the beach on a fine day sun even better. Reading Posts about other peoples every day lives , in my home land England and other parts of the world.

8 responses »

  1. penelopephoebe says:

    The cookies are looking good, yum!

  2. Beth Marie says:

    You had a lovely walk. I love watching the birds and listening to them to.
    The cookies look so good. What kind are they?
    xx

  3. Arlene says:

    Oh Sheila, just my kind of morning, I felt I was there, you certainly evoked a sense of it. I love to look out of my garden watching the many birds who come to the feeders, I don’t get any woodpeckers, but the occasional Jay flies in, a few magpies , a resident nuthatch and all the usual collection, and…. just as I was getting worried about them, a couple of Chaffinches have made an appearance, I used to have so many, What a poor world we would have without birds. Lovely post hugs to all X

    • natswans says:

      Quite a few birds are flying in from the continent Arlene , so we should get a few more surprises. Hope you are still feeding them xx
      Love to you and dear Ruby. x

  4. A woodpecker what a beautiful sight…. and I always love my first morning cuppa Sheila.. I went a walk this morning and saw a couple of robins a clicked with my phone camera a few shots of the woods as the leaves now are nearly all to the ground, then came home and finished my second mitten, thats been waiting to be finished for a couple of weeks.. all sewn up now to go with my hat and scarf….
    Yes a satisfying day… I think I am ready for about my 4th cuppa now of the day!…
    Enjoy the rest of the week Sheila,, Loved reading about your morning, and sorry Im a bit late in catching up, And I couldn’t have one of those wonderful biscuits could I with my cuppa? …
    Always love visiting your posts my friend.. 🙂
    Big Hugs to you xox
    Sue

    • natswans says:

      Very satisfying a lovely pair of mittens knitted yourself.
      I am trying to put a poem together Sue bare with me and I hope to share it here.,
      I hope you have a lovely week and the weather is good to you, foggy this morning but cold and still here today.
      Hugs
      Sheila xx

  5. Hi Sheila, I so hope you had a wonderful Christmas and Im just dropping in to wish you and Yours a Wonderful HAPPY NEW YEAR!.. All the very best is wished your way for 2013.. with lots of Love, Health and Happiness .. I wish you a Peaceful year.. and Lets hope Sheila we can have some Sun this Summer Lol instead of this incessant rain…
    Love and Blessings
    Sue xox

  6. WordsFallFromMyEyes says:

    I agree, nothing quite like a cup of tea. I’m impressed how you know what the birds are. I would not know a Starling if I saw one. A lovely day, this was.

Leave a Reply

