Well what a pleasure it was this morning to wake up to see this , a lovely crisp bright day to come. All that rain was getting me down and lack of sunshine. Nature is sure acting very strange .. Baby ducklings have appeared on the Pond , now how late is that. After a cold night I had my doubts. Shall be checking them out regularly today.

I have just put another 12 daffodils in a different variety , in a different place . As the rain left the perimeter a wash , so I’m hoping the daffs I have already put in are ok.

Had a lovely lunch Monday gone with my dear friend who is 90 years old. She is amazing , unfortunately her husband has been taken into hospital. She has two daughter’s to look out for her, but she always loves a little trip out with me. I couldn’t believe how chipper she looked dressed to the nine’s and raring to go. Although sad at her husbands absence , hope he get’s well soon.

Hope you day is fine and Sunny enjoy and make the most of it.

Catch you Later

About natswans

A young at heart Lady now retired and just trying to enjoy Life and making the most of things. Passionate about the Wildlife. I have owned two Greyhounds over the past 12 years, and just Love them to bits. Soon I will rescue another . The country is the place to be if you love the peace it holds.I love walking along the beach on a fine day sun even better. Reading Posts about other peoples every day lives , in my home land England and other parts of the world.

9 responses »

  1. Hiya Sheila.
    What a beautiful photo. I still have not planted my bulbs yet and may have to wait a year.
    I hope your friend’s husband is well, soon. It must be a worrying time for her.
    It is not too cold, here, on the SE coast but I am sure we shall have a drop in temperature soon.
    Take care. Pen

  2. Beth Marie says:

    I am so glad you are having sunshine Sheila! It has been raining here for the 2nd day now. We really need the rain but I am ready for a little sunshine.
    You are so nice to take your 90 year old neighbor out to lunch! I hope her husband does well and is released from the hospital soon. xx

  3. A beautiful blog my friend Sheila, the ducklings you described sound beautiful and the Daffodils a delight, your friend sounds like a beautiful dear old lady, sad for her as missing your loved one can really hurt at her age.
    An overcast Tuesday morning here but Summer is on the way thankfully, hope my tomatoes grow this year.
    Wishing you much love and a great week.
    Aussie Ian

  4. Arlene says:

    Hi Sheila, sorry to be late with this, but having had a busy couple of days i’ve got behind with my blog reads.. I hope these little ducklings are going to be OK, seems a bit late for them., also hope your dear friend’s husband will be OK, she must be feeling very lonely without him.
    Bright and chilly weather here to-day and yesterday, heavy rain expected to-night. look after yourself. XX

  5. I was looking at some bulbs of Daffodils today too Sheila, But will look again at the weekend.. A damp dreary day of missal and Fog today here in the East Midlands Sheila not nice at all… unlike your beautiful day above…. Hope you are well Sheila, and sending you a warm hug…. Love Sue xx

  6. chicasl10 says:

    My husbands mom is 96 and she is looking 70. Ohhh Sheila the lil animals should be taking care off. Its to late for such babies. Bye now and yes the autumn blues ..hmmmm i have them.

  7. WordsFallFromMyEyes says:

    Beautiful 🙂

Leave a Reply

