Image

I just can’t believe it July, August and September just seems to have passed me by. Head full of past memories and good times have taken a lot of my thought’s. So the Months have just come and gone, as you drift along in a haze. Must look forward to something now , I have been to London( outer) visiting my sister although I didn’t much feel like it at the time. But glad I did when they asked me to look after their pets while they took a short break. I must admit I would have let that pass me by as well. It turned out a lovely peaceful few days and also managed to see a few friends., and chat over a coffee.

The Pond level has risen and is indeed a place to ponder just watching the Ducks and Moorhens. This is at the top of my garden for those who don’t know. I sit up there when it’s not raining…and watch the Dragon Fly’s and Damsel Fly’s flit by. Very relaxing on a dry day and better if there’s Sun glistening on the Pond.

The rain has stopped for now so must pop out to the shops to do few errands. Catch You later  hope all is well and stay Happy .

 

About natswans

A young at heart Lady now retired and just trying to enjoy Life and making the most of things. Passionate about the Wildlife. I have owned two Greyhounds over the past 12 years, and just Love them to bits. Soon I will rescue another . The country is the place to be if you love the peace it holds.I love walking along the beach on a fine day sun even better. Reading Posts about other peoples every day lives , in my home land England and other parts of the world.

9 responses »

  1. Beth Marie says:

    I am glad you had such a nice visit wih family. I enjoyed the video!

  2. I am pleased you are letting the ‘peace’ back in Sheila, and your pond is looking lovely and an ideal place to ponder and loose time..
    Family time is always nice and today up here in the Midlands we have a beautiful sunny day.. a day that we got the geraniums in and potted back up….
    Keep Happy yourself… and hope you enjoyed your shopping trip

    Love Sue xxx

  3. So glad that you had a nice few days Sheila, sometimes we do have to push ourselves to do things but it usually turns out to be worth it in the end. The pond looks lovely, I quite like the Autumn when all the beautiful colours appear, that’s when I wish I could paint. Hope that you are keeping well. Have a lovely weekend. Xxx

  4. giselzitrone says:

    Ein schönes Bild ja der Herbst kann schön sein,aber in Moment haben wir nur Regen nass und Kalt.Wünsche noch einen schönen Abend und Morgen fängt das Wochenende wieder an.Wünsche viel Glück und ein schönes weekend Gruss Gislinde.

  5. Arlene says:

    Hi Sheila, Nice post, and so glad you’re finding peace again, I do like the pond with the lovely flag irises round it, I do wish I had something like that in my garden, I too would sit up there and watch the world go by, drifting along on the wings of the dragonfly,,,,,,mmmmm bliss! Keep up the good thoughts.Hugs {{0}} Arlene

  6. chicasl10 says:

    Hi Sheila I often wonder .Time goes soo fast i have same thoughtts as u has .One blink with the eyes and its monday again.U have such a nice place to come to peace..Beautiful..
    Enjoy the sunday..bye bye

Leave a Reply

