Budliegh

Red Hot Pokers

Bees just Love these

These flowers brought lots of much-needed Bees into the garden. The weather being very wet , so a chance of Sunshine out they came. Butterfly bush brought Peacock and white butterfly’s. In fact this year they all came out at the same time and the right time. Past summers have brought them out earlier and have died out before the Butterfly’s managed to get out.

The Red hot pokers have been only but a few over the past years. So maybe all that rain they seem to have flourished , seven in all. Although the wind has bent them over a little , they indeed look like pretty flamingoes.

So there just outside my kitchen window , it was such a joy to see. Many Pretty Butterfly’s and Bees on these lovely much-needed flowers.  Have a Good Weekend and may the sunshine on your garden. Bye for Now

About natswans

A young at heart Lady now retired and just trying to enjoy Life and making the most of things. Passionate about the Wildlife. I have owned two Greyhounds over the past 12 years, and just Love them to bits. Soon I will rescue another . The country is the place to be if you love the peace it holds.I love walking along the beach on a fine day sun even better. Reading Posts about other peoples every day lives , in my home land England and other parts of the world.

22 responses »

  1. penelopephoebe says:

    The garden looks lovely, Sheila. I just love red hot pokers.

  2. Beth Marie says:

    Your flowers are lovely Sheila. What a treat to look out your window at such beauty. xx

  3. rosemarymonteith says:

    Beautiful Sheila

  4. Arlene says:

    I’ve got Buddliea and the Crocosmia, but no Red Hot Porkers Love the orange colours Sheila, Summer should last for 10 months of the year. hugs to you {{0}}

    • natswans says:

      Aww that’s what they are called thank you Arlene , they are pretty widespread the Crocosmia at this time of year., here in the garden. It gives the Bees a chance .
      Have a lovely Friday xx

  5. The Emu says:

    A beautiful collection of flowers, a pleasure to visit and see
    Wishing you a beautiful weekend dear friend
    Emu

  6. Love your garden Sheila and have both of these flowers except the Red Hot Pokers,.. And yes the Bees have been buzzing.. not many butterflies though and the Buddliea’s have nearly died back again now .. I hope you have had some Sunny weather where you are Sheila,,, Cooler here and breezy but fine today… Im looking forward to Tuesday as we take to the skies and jet away for a week to the Sun.. a much needed break …
    Im thinking of you and sending you a Big Hug your way… Much love to a dear friend.. ~Sue

    • natswans says:

      Hello Sue thank you for coming over, I bet you are excited about your holiday. I do hope you have a relaxing and happy time. It’s a shame the Buddliea comes and go so quickly. It was wonderful to see all the butterfly’s and bees yesterday, drizzle today though.
      Enjoy your Break
      Hugs Sheila hope to catch up with you on your return, taking your camera I hope.

  7. Lovely photographs Sheila, we have not got very much growing in our garden this year, but we do have a nice lot of butterflies on the buddliea. Hope you are ok and have a nice weekend. Hugs xx

  8. chicasl10 says:

    its a pleasure to watch the flowers and butterflies flying around Super in one word.
    Enjoy Sheila..Lots of love

  9. giselzitrone says:

    Tolle Fotos sehr schön Grüsse und wünsche einen schönen Abend Gruss Gislinde

  10. giselzitrone says:

    Wunderschöne Bilder Grüsse mal lieb und wünsche eine gute glückliche Woche Gislinde

  11. Hi Sheila, just thought I would drop in to see how you are my friend..
    I enjoyed my holiday very much, but no sooner back I was struck with a flu virus, I think I caught on the plane as many were coughing and sneezing behind me..But pleased to say Im almost there, although still feel a little wobbley as It took its toll.. Ive not had one like this in many a year. so it took me by surprise and knocked me back a bit.. But pleased to feel fit enough to concentrate on my blog again..
    Hope you are ok.. sending you my thoughts and a Hug ((HUG))
    Sue xx

    • natswans says:

      Hi Sue, good to hear you enjoyed your holiday, sorry though to hear of your bout of flu. I do hope you are feeling much better now . Will pop over to see what you have been up to.
      Must post soon feel it’s time I did…
      Good Thoughts and Hugs
      Sheila

Leave a Reply

