Sunshine and a Image few more blooms around the garden..Hope the week brings you smiles and Joy.

About natswans

A young at heart Lady now retired and just trying to enjoy Life and making the most of things. Passionate about the Wildlife. I have owned two Greyhounds over the past 12 years, and just Love them to bits. Soon I will rescue another . The country is the place to be if you love the peace it holds.I love walking along the beach on a fine day sun even better. Reading Posts about other peoples every day lives , in my home land England and other parts of the world.

14 responses »

  1. Hi Sheila, isn’t it lovely to be able to get out in the garden again ? Mine is completely overgrown but I still get pleasure even looking at the weeds ! Hope you enjoy your week. Love Marjie xx

    • natswans says:

      Hi Marjie lovely to hear and yes it has been a beautiful week sunshine . Always plenty to do out side in the garden, and I came across this Astilbe quite unexpectly. Hope you weekend is a good one.
      Love Sheila xx

  2. Beth Marie says:

    Just beautiful my friend. xx

  3. Arlene says:

    Hi Sheila, I think that’s Astilbe there , am I right, I’ve got some in the garden with some deep pink rather large blooms. I spent yesterday afternoon sawing down a large rather overgrown Vibirnum, I started to prune it but when the foliage was gone it just looked gross with no leaves at the bottom, so it had to go. if I get a chance I’ll photograph it tomorrow, By gum it was hard work in this heat,, I started painting but it’s too hot, the paint just sticks to the brush and dries, so it’s on hold.
    I am hoping to get the last part of my holiday on blog, but just can’t pin myself down. Maybe when it cools, eh? Take care my friend, I think of you fondly.

    • natswans says:

      Yes Arlene it is indeed , I came across it hiding behind a dead bushel. The pretty pink one , yes would Love to see a photo of it. Looking forward to catching up on your Holiday pictures. No hurry with the painting Aelene , do it when the time is right. Cooler here today so outside doing a bit. Have a lovely weekend Hugs Sheila xx

  4. chicasl10 says:

    its always a pleasure to see something grow .
    flowers means colour and that makes ppl feel better Its a joy to watch
    have a nice weekend Sheila

    • natswans says:

      Thank you Chicas you are right it does make people feel so much better. My orange Roses are starting to bloome so will post them soon. Enjoy your Weekend.

  5. giselzitrone says:

    Wünsche dir ein schönes wee-end lieber Gruss Gislinde

  6. Hi Sheila I must have missed this one..
    I hope August brings you yet more blooms to your garden… Wishing you well my friend
    Sue xx

  7. chicasl10 says:

    My mom and dad used to have these flowers in the garden Wow..u bring back memories. tx

Leave a Reply

