Well  apart from gardening , I am getting ready for my visit to see my Brother. That’s  my younger brother , usually get to visit once a year. Living so far apart makes it a Joy to see him and my sister-in-law. I will be taking off next Sunday the 10th June for a week.

 ImageMy basket is doing very well I”m not usually lucking with hanging baskets. But these little Petunia’s have really picked up in the last few days. I decided to go for the wicker baskets instead of the wire one’s. 

I will be baking some Lemon Biscuits today , as it’s pretty dull outside at the moment. Also just have a quick tidy up , have been feeling a bit lazy of late. I put it down to all that heavy grey cloud over head. Even Wile-e has had the laziness. 

Have a Great Week be Happy . 🙂 

About natswans

A young at heart Lady now retired and just trying to enjoy Life and making the most of things. Passionate about the Wildlife. I have owned two Greyhounds over the past 12 years, and just Love them to bits. Soon I will rescue another . The country is the place to be if you love the peace it holds.I love walking along the beach on a fine day sun even better. Reading Posts about other peoples every day lives , in my home land England and other parts of the world.

16 responses »

  1. Love your basket dear friend, I am trying to do the same with herbs but seems I lack some green touch, all my hanging plants seem to rebel , hope you are in great health and wish you a great time with your brother
    Your friend
    Aussie Ian

    • natswans says:

      Thank you Ian yes it one of my favourite little flowers , and doing very well think it likes all that rain we’ve been having.
      Have a Splendid Week , catch up on my return.
      Hug Sheila

  2. Beth Marie says:

    The petunias are so pretty. A nice tcouch too with the flag!
    Have a wonderful vacation with your brother’s family. I would love to visit my sister but at the time it is impossible.

    Hugs to you and Wile-e

    • natswans says:

      Hi Beth thank you for your visit , yes it is good to meet up with the family . I am looking forward to seeing them Sunday evening tomorrow.
      Hugs Sheila xx

  3. What a lovely visual !

  4. Hi Sheila, for some unknown reason I am having trouble commenting on your site so if you get a string of messages from me, blame WordPress !! What I am trying to say is that your hanging basket is lovely and that I have been very lazy and not done any! Also I hope that you have a lovely time at your brothers, and I look forward to hearing all about it when you get back. I hope it gets a bit warmer for you, think you will probably need your mac & wellies ! Safe journey xxx

    • natswans says:

      Thank you Marjie good to hear from you. Yes you could be right , but it looks to be dry and cloudy temp 11c to 13c at the best of times, up in Sunderland.
      Hope your weekend is good enjoy. Sheila xxhugs

  5. Well I hope you are enjoying visiting with your Brother Sheila, and Sunday the weather was kinder here.. That basket looks delightful, we have filled ours along our fence, but the cooler weather and wind and rain has meant they have taken a bit of a battering.. So too have some things in the allotment, the sweetcorn got battered down so too did the leeks, We need some Sun again now to cheer them up…
    Your wonderful photo of your basket cheered me up no end… FLowers are such a wonderful Gift of Nature Thank you for sharing.. I hope those Biscuits went down a treat too… Hugs to you Sue xx

  6. chicasl10 says:

    Have a nice time with ur brother. We went yesterday to my niece Also living very far away
    We see each other also one a year or so..It was wonderful a lot of talk talk of course.
    be well and i love ur flowers..Nice .
    MJ

  7. giselzitrone says:

    Tolles Bild wünsche ein schönes sonniges weekend Grüsse lieb Gislinde

  8. Just dropping in to wish you a good week Sheila and hope you enjoyed your visit with your Family.. Sending you a few thoughts your way.. And hope the rain has stopped where you are?.. Hugs to you ~Sue xx

  9. Beth Marie says:

    I hope things are better. Please email me if you want to talk. Hugs, Beth

  10. auntyuta says:

    The Petunias look lovely. They remind me of the petunias my mum used to have on her balcony.

  11. WordsFallFromMyEyes says:

    Your blog is such a wonderful breeze to visit. Just beautiful.

Leave a Reply

