The rain never seems to stop as I look out of my window.

The grass is growing longer and Longer.

But happy to say the Birds still keep visiting my feeding table

Blue tits, Sparrow’s  many of these and even a female Blackbird has perched herself on the tiny feeding bowl.

The Goldfinches seems to enjoy the seeds that are springing up from the long long grass.

A Dove is nesting in a low bushel , in a flimsy nest, this is what they do.

The Pond at the top of the garden is silent apart from the Baby moorhens, growing bigger as the weeks fly by. I noticed  a pair of Canadian Geese fly over, and land in the Pond next door. Even they are being very choosy where to nest this year.

Sunday as Wile-e and I went for our walk along the Country Road, the Sun happened to make an appearance. A handsome Mare and her Foul was in the field , as I peered over the hedge . What a Beautiful little Girl/boy he was with his long  legs , A sight to bring joy to anyone’s Heart. They haven’t been out for a day or two , so I am eager to catch them on camera., to share with you.

My rake and garden tools are put away for now , so lets hope the Sun makes a quick return.

Enjoy the rest of your week. 🙂

About natswans

A young at heart Lady now retired and just trying to enjoy Life and making the most of things. Passionate about the Wildlife. I have owned two Greyhounds over the past 12 years, and just Love them to bits. Soon I will rescue another . The country is the place to be if you love the peace it holds.I love walking along the beach on a fine day sun even better. Reading Posts about other peoples every day lives , in my home land England and other parts of the world.

11 responses »

  1. Hi Sheila, you are certainly right about the never ending rain, our grass is so long now we can barely see Bracken when she goes into the back garden !! but our worst problem is ground elder it has completely taken over everywhere, just cannot get rid of it.
    We have several birds nesting again this year, although there does not seem to be anywhere near the amount there used to be, I used to have a job keeping the feeders full but not this year (perhaps they have found a posher bistro !) Looking forward to seeing your photographs, I always seem to forget my camera, I did try leaving one in the car, but when I went to use it the battery was flat, never had that sort of problem with the old type camera did we ?
    Hope that you have an enjoyable weekend.
    Take care, Hugs Marjie xx

  2. Sheila the Rain has hardly stopped here too.. we just had an amazing sky… blue with clouds at the front of our house, while it was jet black at the back.. while the sun shone it rained and hailed.. Wierd to say the least.. But a warmish wind today…
    I often think about our birds nesting Sheila and wonder how they are coping in their nests with all this rain.. We have a blackbird nesting and she still seems ok from the neighbours cats. they havent found her nest as yet so fingers crossed..
    We are hoping for dryer weather at the weekend.. We put the potatoes in and peas… and the seeds I planted are coming through, Im hoping to take some pics for the Grow your own page soon to update..
    I expect Wile-e is getting a little fed up of the rain too.. Looking forward to your photo of the Mare and her foal.. hope you manage to get some more sun to go walking on that lane soon…
    Love and Hugs Sheila and Many thanks for your continued support and comments my friend xxx Hugs Sue xx

  3. Arlene says:

    What a lovely descriptive post Sheila, I felt I was there and you could be describing the weather here in dear old Hampshire, Rain, rain and more rain.
    I’m sure I have several nests around the place as I see the birds so actively going round with nesting material and or beakfuls of food, they pop in and out of the shrubs, i’m tempted to have a look but don’t, though I did see a dropped egg [empty] looked like a blackbird, so i hope it was a successful incubation. Be nice to see a photo of the horses.
    Keep dry both of you Hugs from we 3 X

  4. Beth Marie says:

    I didn’t know you had this blog. I am sorry I have been missing it. I hope you are able to get a pic of the horses. I will be looking forward to that.
    xoxo

  5. A delightful look at your world, the birds , the garden, the country road walk and the horses all bring to mind a relaxing English style countryside, look forward to a pic of the horses too Sheila
    Aussie Ian

  6. giselzitrone says:

    Lieber Gruss und ein schönes weekend Grüsse lieb Gislinde

  7. chicasl10 says:

    the garden the birds and enjoying this >What do we need more. Im always amazed abt lil horses
    they have indeed TOOOO long legs lol
    waiting for a foto Sheila.
    Here its sunny to day and dry..But its for short.Seems summer is not for this year
    tc
    MJ

  8. chicasl10 says:

    The weather changed no??? Sunbeams to dry the rain.
    tc Sheila
    MJ

  9. What a difference a couple of weeks make Sheila.. Hope you too enjoyed that lovely Sunshine and warm spell.. But on cue its gone cooler and raining here again today..All about right as it gears up for a Bank holiday..
    Love and well wishes to you and Wile-e and many thanks for adding your thoughts to my post my friend.. 🙂 Sue xx

    • natswans says:

      Hi Sue that warm spell was sure bliss while it lasted. What a wet Bank Holiday we are having , clear at the moment though.
      Many Blessings
      Sheila
      xxx

Leave a Reply

