Well it has sure rained at lot , well that’s an understate ment poured over the last few week’s . A few weeks ago I potted some begonias yellow and  Red , such an up-lifting colour don’t you think. To add a bit of colour to my some what bleak looking Patio and surrounding arrears. Having not enough dry time I haven’t been able to get out and get tidying. So I bought a Lovely Yellow Begonia from the garden centre already established, and placed it by the back door.

I noticed there is a Dove (ring necked) nesting in the front garden. It’s quite a small tree with not an awful lot of coverage. But I suppose she knows what she is doing. I put some wild bird seed out every Morning, and she comes down to feed for a short while. I can’t see her mate so I’m not sure if she is now on her own.

The Pond at the top of my garden is very quiet this year , all the mallards seem to have flown off to look for a new mate. Leaving the Moorhens with their chicks to feed. So in fact they have the whole place to themselves., and very nice to.

The weekend is fast approaching for me anyhow and for most folk I’m sure. A new month is almost upon us and hasn’t April just sped by. What’s the weekend hold for you any plans. I have a little housework to do and maybe a little cooking a few cakes and cookies. I must admit I haven’t really felt like housework and all it entails, I think you have to be in the right frame of mind. Unless of course it’s an necessity . Instead I have been watching a good afternoon Movie with a cup of tea and piece of cake. With guess who sitting by my side , Wile-e but I think it was the cake he had his eye on. With those large brown eye’s how could I resist , not giving into him. LOL.

Enjoy your Weekend hope you find time to relax.  I have posted the Begonia as you can see separately to this blog.

About natswans

A young at heart Lady now retired and just trying to enjoy Life and making the most of things. Passionate about the Wildlife. I have owned two Greyhounds over the past 12 years, and just Love them to bits. Soon I will rescue another . The country is the place to be if you love the peace it holds.I love walking along the beach on a fine day sun even better. Reading Posts about other peoples every day lives , in my home land England and other parts of the world.

10 responses »

  1. Beth Marie says:

    Your flowers sound lovely!! So does the tea and cakes. 🙂 We really need some rain here as it has passed us by lately. I hope you have a peaceful weekend. Hugs to you and Wile-e!
    P.S. I wouldn’t be able to resist those big brown eyes either.

  2. Sitting with a cuppa~ Wile-e and a piece of cake and an afternoon film sounds just the job Sheila.. Me Im working Saturday, and hoping to get into the allotment Sunday. we are way behind with this rain.. but looks as if we shall have to plant our pototoes come rain or shine.. lol.
    I need to replant the Sweetcorn too.. as that I think has rotted in the pots in the greenhouse as its been too cold these past few weeks… I may have to bring indoors to start them off in the spare bedroom… … Hope you have a lovely week.. Im keeping my fingers crossed too for a blackbird who has nested rather low down in a shrub.. There are far too many neighbours cats around so I hope that she has made a wise choice.. she had to move last year as they discovered her hiding place.. Fingers crossed.. ~Hugs and enjoy your weekend xxx ~Sue xxx

    • natswans says:

      Hi DW hope you manged to get in your greenhouse, the weather was pretty appauling . Oh and fingers crossed for the blackbird , they tend to nest pretty low down. Had one just by the back door in the bush a few years ago. Not a wise choice say no more,
      xx Enjoy your planting whether it in doors or out. xx

  3. rosemarymonteith says:

    Hi Shelia, hope you have a nice weekend. No Drought here it seems to have spend most of the Winter raining.

  4. chicasl10 says:

    It will never stop raining Sheila…We share this feeling Its same here. Looks more like autumn than spring. Flowers should colour up our garden But but helas.
    I listen to nice music now

    Maybe this music can give u some peace With a cup of tea and cake
    TC and keep the spirit.
    Mj

  5. Arlene says:

    Hi Sheila, sorry I appear to have missed this one, I am trawling through over 300 posts, and it’s a marathon task, you just daren’t take your eye off the ball, most of them are jokes from friends , lots of dog stuff, and the occasional bit of garbage. However, it sounds like you had a nice afternoon, I hope you gave Wile-e a suitably large pieced of cake, as all that devotion must go well rewarded. Begonias are rather showy ad do well, so long as it’s not raining, so fingers crossed with it. I hope your little dove has managed to raise a few babies, or is it too soon to tell. Hugs and hoping for an invite to the next cuppa and cake, from we 3 XX

    • natswans says:

      Lovely to hear from you Arlene and thank you for your comment. So glad you popped over and will let you know when I bake that choc cake if I can drag myself away from the garden. Hugs We 2 xx

Leave a Reply

