Wow what a beautiful week it has been sunshine by the bucket loads. This time of year it came as quite a surprise to many people , the Season’s are changing all the time. Well it gave me a chance to catch up on my garden clearance , as it seemed to be taking forever. So I am quite pleased with what I have achieved, over the past week. When I was very busy out there I could hear all the sounds of the birds. The Song Thrush   sat high in the tree , and belted out his beautiful song yet again. So I sat back and took it all in , the birds are busy around me collecting twigs and bits and pieces building their nests. Don’t you just love this time of year.

I caught a glimpse of the baby moorhens April 2nd , they where so very tiny and hiding in the bulrushes. Maybe next time I will manage to catch them on film.  

I noticed the heads of my yellow flowers where just showing , but as I said I am ashamed to say I don’t what they are called. Here they are and here below an old photo of them in full bloom.

Well that’s all for now till next time, the weather is due to change this week, and a chilly week is ahead.  Hope you all have a great week. 

About natswans

A young at heart Lady now retired and just trying to enjoy Life and making the most of things. Passionate about the Wildlife. I have owned two Greyhounds over the past 12 years, and just Love them to bits. Soon I will rescue another . The country is the place to be if you love the peace it holds.I love walking along the beach on a fine day sun even better. Reading Posts about other peoples every day lives , in my home land England and other parts of the world.

17 responses »

  1. Beth Marie says:

    The flowers are beautiful and the hen and chickens look like they are doing very nicely.
    I too love this time of year, the birds chirping and the flowers beginning to bloom.
    Hiugs fir you and Wile-e!

  2. An enjoyable blog Sheila and lovely flowers
    A great garden with the accompaniment of birds is a joy
    Can’t help you out on the flower name but have seen them before
    Not Snap dragons but similar, wishing you much happiness
    Ian

    • natswans says:

      Lovely this time of year here my favourite time in fact, the flowers is so very pretty , Yellow is such an up lifting colour .
      Enjoy your Week Sheila

  3. Arlene says:

    Hi Sheila, yes the weather has been so nice lately certainly not for staying indoors but getting the garden up to scratch, I too had that flower but can’t recall the name either, all I remember is that the petals keep dropping off. Hugs to Wile-e and you XX

  4. Hi Sheila, I hope the sun is still shining for you… We had around an inch of snow today.. a great change in the weather as Sunday we were sat in the garden on the swing in T-shirts.. so yes weird weather patterns.. All signs that Mother Nature is disturbed.. My thoughts now go out to the young lambs and the birds nesting as the winds brought some branches down here too..
    Love your garden Sheila, and the yellow flowers I have seen them, but me too, I do not know what they are called either so sorry I cant help you there..
    lets hope those little Moorhen chicks will keep warm if your part of the country turns chilly..
    Sending you a warm hug over from Dreamwalkers world to yours and many thanks for your comments Sheila. I always love to hear from you… Hugs xxx

    • natswans says:

      Hi DW I bet that snow was short lived we didn’t get any at all. My Neice in Co Durham had quite a flurry though.
      Those yellow flowers are just wonderful , maybe I should ask the garden centre they may know. Moorhens 6 little beauties doing well, mum and dad both take charge looking after them. Unlike the Mallards a different set up all together.
      Hope your alloment and garden are doing fine.
      Happy Easter Monday Hugs Sheila xx

      • Hi Sheila, just dropping by to wish you a relaxing Sunday.. Yes Im having one of those too! :-).. as I spent most of yesterday afternoon in the allotments.. cold and wet with hail at times, but a garden shed to dash into… Many thanks for dropping in.. Hugs.. Sue

  5. Hi Sheila,
    I also love this time of year, although I am not a very good gardener ! I spend ages watching the birds, am very excited at the moment as several of our bird houses are being explored, fingers crossed they will build. I hope that you are enjoying the Easter Weekend. We are spending it quietly at home, cannot be bothered to join in the traffic jams !! How is Wile-E ? Bracken is nearly 15 now, she spends a lot of time sleeping but still enjoys her walks, unfortunately we have to keep her on a lead as she is very deaf and cannot hear us call her, I dont think her eyesight is that good either, so we dont take chances. Looking forward to seeing more of your photos.
    Hugs xx.

    • natswans says:

      Hi Marjie good to hear from you , I was just thinking about you the other day. Yes I don’t like all the hassle of going away over Easter , rather just stay home. Wow Bracken 15 years now , I didn’t realize . Good she gets along nicely with your daughters new pup, give her a cuddle from me.
      Hope to be posting photo’s of the garden soon it’s just started to take off. A few of the plants bushes are old so not doing as well sorry to say. Could be well over 10 years old some of them.
      Love Sheila and Wile-e Enjoy the rest of the East Holidays. xx

  6. giselzitrone says:

    Schöne Fotos Grüsse mal lieb und ich wünsche dir einen schönen Dienstag Gruss Gislinde

  7. giselzitrone says:

    Einen lieben Gruss und ein schönes weekend wünsche ich dir Grüsse lieb Gislinde.

  8. chicasl10 says:

    a garden with flowerd and birds working on their nest.. beautiful to be in Sheila.
    enjoy the beauty the moments.
    I hope the sun is still there
    i listen to this while doing a small visit here on space

    i hope u like
    i wish u a wonderful weekend
    MJ

Leave a Reply

