It has been a lovely bright Sunny Day today , so I decided to tidy round a few dead shrubs. Glad I did as I came across these lovely little Hellebores . Since I let the light in they have come along leaps and bounds .  It feels very Spring like today , the sound of bird song especially the Blackbird brings a cheer to your heart.

Tomorrow I am picking my lady friend up for a spot of Lunch. So I am looking forward to that . I have mentioned this Farm Shop before  so if I remember I will take my camera with me., to give you a Glimpse of this fabulous Place. It’s a family run business and has expanded to a much larger Restaurant Area.  They have also got four alpacas  in the nearby field., I just love these guys they are so inquisitive. They are very close to the Larma family, they are supposed to deter Foxes. As they have lots of chickens in the same field .

Well that’s all for now hope you all have a Fantastic week stay happy and hopefully March will bring some fine weather. 🙂

About natswans

A young at heart Lady now retired and just trying to enjoy Life and making the most of things. Passionate about the Wildlife. I have owned two Greyhounds over the past 12 years, and just Love them to bits. Soon I will rescue another . The country is the place to be if you love the peace it holds.I love walking along the beach on a fine day sun even better. Reading Posts about other peoples every day lives , in my home land England and other parts of the world.

11 responses »

  1. penelopephoebe says:

    Your hellebores look lovely, Sheila. The white ones are so pristine.

  2. Beth Marie says:

    Beautiful, the hellebores. Nothing at all springlike in my part of the country yet. The sun is shining though and for that I am thankful.

    Hugs, for you and Wile-e!

  3. How lovely it is to be able to get into the garden again, mind you I have such a lot to do out there I dont even know where to start ! I hope you have a lovely lunch with your friend, and have a great week. Nice walks to you and Wile-e !! xx Marjie XX

  4. chicasl10 says:

    Hi Sheila
    u know snowdrops?? They look a bit like these.
    Enjoy ur weekend Have fun and relax
    Hugs
    MJ

  5. Hi Sheila, on my rounds at last today, I have a couple of hours.. I hope you enjoyed your visit to the Farm Shop Sheila with your friend.. And hope too you have enjoyed some sunny days since then.. The Wind and rain have beat down here today, although we have some Sun poking through just now.. Enjoy your week and take care.. And thank you for all your visits xx Sue xx

    • natswans says:

      Thank you Sue we certainly did have a great afternoon out. The weather was lovely too a bit cloudy but it didn’t rain which is a bonus. Hugs Sheila xx

  6. giselzitrone says:

    Liebe Grüsse mal von mir schöne Bilder einen schönen Nachmittag Gislinde.

  7. Arlene says:

    Hi Sheila, I came across this other blog of yours, you do get around, don’t you ? I hope you enjoyed your day out and I don’t recall seeing any photos of the farm houses, or maybe on another blog eh??

  8. giselzitrone says:

    Lieber Gruss mal von mir und eine gute Nacht Gislinde.

Leave a Reply

