April 2011

My week started pretty good Monday I picked up my dear friend , and off we went for lunch. We both enjoyed a roast pork lunch followed by a delish Latte , at our Local farm shop/ restaurant.  Tuesday an appointment at the optician. I haven’t been into this town for well over 9 months and I was surprised to see some shop’s have re-opened ie The Deli , so I enjoyed a lovely cup of coffee in there.  This was always one of my favourite little places to grab a fresh sandwich and refreshments. The optician’s are moving into bigger premises , maybe just as well as it is pretty small in there . How are your glasses do you need any for computer work, no, reading maybe no thank you. What about sun glasses , oh no thank you I always get the same questions every time I go in for a test. :0  

Wednesday it was freezing cold just walked round the garden, topping up bird feeders and feeding the ducks in the pond. 
The beautiful Park above is about 20 miles  away and I am looking forward to visiting again this April , just to see these beautiful Blossoms.  
Hope you have a good and safe and warm weekend 🙂
About natswans

A young at heart Lady now retired and just trying to enjoy Life and making the most of things. Passionate about the Wildlife. I have owned two Greyhounds over the past 12 years, and just Love them to bits. Soon I will rescue another . The country is the place to be if you love the peace it holds.I love walking along the beach on a fine day sun even better. Reading Posts about other peoples every day lives , in my home land England and other parts of the world.

8 responses »

  1. Beth Marie says:

    Lunch with a friend is always very nice! You have just reminded me that I need to make an appointment with an opthamologist. Have a wonderful weekend!!

    Hugs to you Wile-e.

    • Sheila says:

      It is goo to have a catch up with friends Beth, the Lady in question is 90 years old what a gem, she had a good time. We seem to have so much in common . xx

  2. Hi Sheila sounds as if you had a nice Day…. the park photo is lovely, and makes our white snowy winter scene stark on this grey day.. The sun did shine earlier.. But temps dropping now below freezing… Cant wait until all the blossoms are out on the trees like that again Sheila..
    Until then you will have to add a little spring into our world with adding your lovely pictures…
    The Bird feeders are full here too.. and the ice taken off the pond which we have covered with strips of polystyrene with holes in the middle so as to let the water breathe its working as it doesn’t freeze in the centre of it.. So hopefully no frozen fish or frogs this year..
    Hugs have a great weekend xxx Sue

    • Sheila says:

      That sounds like agood idea Sue , the pond here is ok today not frozen at all. Thank goodness. Hope you are set to have a good weekend always good to hear from you. xx

  3. Hi Sheila, sounds as though you had a lovely day, lunch with friends is always enjoyable. Made me laugh about the questions from the opticions, I remember visiting an optician many years ago, she said I did not need glasses then but would on my next vist as I would be over 40 and “everyone over 40 needs glasses”. I never went back there again and 20 odd years later still do not need glasses.
    We are making sure the birds have plenty of food, and spend a lot of time watching them. We seem to have a lot of blackbirds this year.
    Hope you are keeping warm, not easy with this real cold spell.
    Have a lovely weekend.
    Hugs Marjie xx

    • Sheila says:

      Hi Marjie I haven’t seen many Thrush this winter , so I have put meel worms out for them. Good old optician’s I know what you mean LOL enjoy your weekend hope the toe is doing ok. xx

  4. chicasl10 says:

    we wish spring will becoming soon. Gosh ur opticien is a pusher,;lol
    tc and enjoy the weekend.
    MJ

  5. giselzitrone says:

    Wunderfoll Grüsse lieb und wünsche schönen Frühlingsanfang Gruss Gislinde

Leave a Reply

