Feb 2012

Now what do you think this is , well it’s a thin layer of Ice. Looking closer I could see all the pretty patterns .  Hands up who loves the cold weather  🙂 What no one , well I used to know a working colleague  a number of years ago who simply loved the cold weather. In fact he liked nothing better than to go home after a long day and take a cold shower brrrr. whether it be winter or summer.  The colder the better he used to say, wonder where he is now maybe  he’s skiing down the slopes as that was a hobby of his , in those days.  This true and he really did feel happier when it was very cold. 

The last time this lovely Rose bloomed was last Novemeber.

So I’m quite lucky to see some more blooms on the go. This was given to me December  2010 for my Birthday.  Well that’s all for now the kitchen is calling out to me, have a good weekend stay warm .  🙂

 
About natswans

A young at heart Lady now retired and just trying to enjoy Life and making the most of things. Passionate about the Wildlife. I have owned two Greyhounds over the past 12 years, and just Love them to bits. Soon I will rescue another . The country is the place to be if you love the peace it holds.I love walking along the beach on a fine day sun even better. Reading Posts about other peoples every day lives , in my home land England and other parts of the world.

8 responses »

  1. Beth Marie says:

    What day in December is your birthday?? I will have to write it down.
    The rose is beautiful! And I bet your co-worker froze to death one winter. 😉
    Hugs to you and Wile-e.

  2. Lovely now the Rose has bloomed.. It brings it warmth of colour indoors on this cold day… Although we have had snow around 3cms not alot. Its now melting as the temp have risen to 6degs now outside… I have enjoyed watching the neighbours young children clearn snow for their dad and build a snowman.. I love to see the snow Sheila.. and enjoy a brisk walk in crisp air.. But for me I love the Spring/Summer.. well Autumn and Winter.. I think each season adds its own merits .. I said I love the Snow…. But not driving in it.. I have to go out later this evening.. So good job I have purchased some Snow-Tyres this year.. Now will be the time to see how they handle..
    Hope you stay nice and cozy… Hugs and enjoy the rest of your Sunday Sheila.. xx ~Sue

    • natswans says:

      I agree with you Sue I just won’t drive in it rather do without a trip to the store. I do enjoy the crispfresh air though I must say, much better than all that rain. Enjoy your week. xx

  3. Arlene says:

    Hi Sheila, the weather here has been quite kind to-day, with the frozen ground thawing fast, the temp was about 5 which almost feels like a heatwave after the past couple of days. I have a rose blooming outside almost all season though constantly in bud.
    Ther were a coupld of surfers in the water this morning, rather them than me BRRRRRRRRRR is right, and I definitely don’t like cold weather, it plays the arthritis in my hands up something awful.
    I’m off to bed in a mo, athat’s another thing with this weather, it makes me tired.
    Take care and hugs X Arlene

  4. Hi Sheila
    Think our weather is much about the same as yours at present, We had a fair bit of snow over the weekend but it is beginning to thaw at the moment. Poor Bracken had great trouble walking when we let her out of the back door, she was up to her tummy in snow and could not lift her feet to walk, so she promptly just wee’d where she stood ! How is Will-e liking the snow ?
    Hope you have a good week.
    Love Marjie x

    • natswans says:

      Hi Marjie no snow here as yet, but it got so cold the Pond froze over. Today it has been very foggy but not bad temp about 6c . So far we have been lucky but who knows it may catch us up later on in the month.
      Hope all is well with you , poor Barney that made me laugh. xx

Leave a Reply

