This was taken yesterday at 7 30am

 Well it’s been snowing on Dartmoor far across in the far distance, I can just about see a white blanket of snow, from my kitchen window. They have promised us a very hard month ahead. So not looking forward to snow .

My Chinese Rose has decided to surprise me again, with two new buds Yipeee 🙂

Chinese Rose

Lovely I thought it had finished for now , so well pleased.

Wile-e and I had our morning walk and it was time to get out his wool coat. If I’m not mistaken he looked up a me feeling very pleased with himself, he know’s he looks pretty good in it. LOL  As we turned the corner it’s pretty well open fields , so the blast of cold air on my face was not very welcoming. The time we arrived home my face was burning red , so I plonked some face cream on rather quickly.
 
Well off to the kitchen soon to make a few cakes to go with my cuppa.
Have a great week and where-ever you are stay warm and safe, 🙂
About natswans

A young at heart Lady now retired and just trying to enjoy Life and making the most of things. Passionate about the Wildlife. I have owned two Greyhounds over the past 12 years, and just Love them to bits. Soon I will rescue another . The country is the place to be if you love the peace it holds.I love walking along the beach on a fine day sun even better. Reading Posts about other peoples every day lives , in my home land England and other parts of the world.

10 responses »

  1. Beautiful Sunrise Sheila and what a beautiful Rose, a Chinese one I dont think I have seen one, unless they go under another name… But to get two lots of blooms how lovely.
    Yes its very cold here too and we look like we could be getting some of that Icy Blast that is coming across from Sibera…. although I love snow.. Last year got a bit much as we couldnt get around or off our roads for over a week..
    Glad Wile-e has got a nice warm coat to venture out in.. You too keep warm .. and that is what I did the other day when cold, I baked a few things that went down a treat when you are all cozy by the fire..
    Take care.. Hugs Sue x

    • natswans says:

      The kitchen is a welcome place on a cold cold day Dreamwalker , and oh the smell. About 12 years ago my kitchen was exactly 6ft x6ft sq. It was surprising how you adapt when you have to LOL. Still it didn’t stop me baking away my favourite cakes etc. xx

  2. penelopephoebe says:

    Hiya Sheila. Wile-e is a lucky boy to have a nice warm coat. Even my woolly boys are in a hurry to get home, what with the freezing easterly wind and occasional sleet. Even with the heating on, it is cold indoors.
    Enjoy your baking. Pen.

    • natswans says:

      HI Pen thank you for dropping by I often think of you and your lovely woolly boys playing together and running alone the sand. Maybe not at the moment though. xx

  3. Beth Marie says:

    The sunrise is so beautiful and the rose is lovely. I hope you and Wile-e save me some of that cake!
    Hugs for you both.

  4. Arlene says:

    It’s bitter cold here too SHeila, my daughter was up for the afternoon and when I went to see her out home I was surprised at how bitter the wind was again, and i’ve got to take the dogs out shortly, not a job for the faint hearted is it?
    I made your choc chip cookies, and very nice they were, though a bit mis-shapen 🙂 obviously didn’t affect the taste as they’re nearly all gone. !
    Ruby will have her coat on too as she is pretty thin skinned.
    Love your rose, a burst of warmth on a cold day. sending hugs to keep you both warm {{{hugs}}}

  5. rosemarymonteith says:

    Unfortunately it is supposed to get worse, no snow here yet , saw a post about deaths caused in Poland by cold, and it has not hit us yet. The photos are beautiful Sheila.

    • natswans says:

      Hope we don’t get any snow Rosemary though we are promised some eventually. I think I read that post you are talking about such horror. Thank you for your visit xx

Leave a Reply

