Yawn stretch 7 30am just another Morning , right let’s go and see mum . Come on never mind about drinking that tea relaxing there.  Ahh !! thought if I looked hard enough into her Eye’s she would budge. Ducks need feeding and I need to, you know. Oh no it’s raining hate the stuff (stand still looking out of window.) ………

Back in time for breakfast hope it’s chicken today my favourite yum.  Right I ‘ll take a little break while mum does some more tea . 9 30am time we went out again , a nice walk up to the farm might even see that little Scottie . Last time I saw her she came right up to me and gave me a little kiss. Phew she’s cute..

It appears mum has bought me a new warm bed , and put it right next to that warm thing. Ahhh love sitting there so warm and cosy . Yippeee there’s a knock at the door I wonder who it is … just got to say hello ( runs towards the door) Postman oh please let me see , oh spoil sport!!

The garden is all soft and muddy has been for an awful long time now, hate that feeling under my paw’s. Quick out for you know and back again.  I ‘ll just stand by the cupboard door to remind mum it’s time for my gravy biscuits. SIT!!  of course mum just as you say. ( takes about seconds to eat this)

Bye mum left me home alone off to lay on my new bed zzzzzzzzzz

Rustle Rustle Ah I know that sound shopping bags ( runs excitedly ) I’ll just dip my nose in here while mum goes off somewhere for a minute. A cake smells very sweet icing  on top, yes this must be for me. I’ll just help myself mum won’t mind I’m sure. ( runs off with cake in mouth) Wile-e  where are you , mum shout’s out ,  who me busy at the moment.  ( carpet covered in cake crumbs ) naughty boy that wasn’t for you. Gulp !! sorry mum if I look up at her eye brow’s twitching I’m sure she’ll forgive me. Always does….

Sorry mum just couldn't help myself

About natswans

A young at heart Lady now retired and just trying to enjoy Life and making the most of things. Passionate about the Wildlife. I have owned two Greyhounds over the past 12 years, and just Love them to bits. Soon I will rescue another . The country is the place to be if you love the peace it holds.I love walking along the beach on a fine day sun even better. Reading Posts about other peoples every day lives , in my home land England and other parts of the world.

11 responses »

  1. penelopephoebe says:

    Cheeky boy:>)

  2. Beth Marie says:

    Did you save mom a piece of that cake Wile-e? I know that mom forgave you, what is cake in the whole scheme of life??

    Hugs for you both!!

  3. Chuckle chuckle Sheila, haha… loved that little story from Wile-e… I am sure he has lots of adventures he could tell us about.. I can just see him covered in cake crumbs… Lol…

    I am sure Wile-e that you were forgiven ….Look at those eyes… Who wouldn’t?? 🙂
    Hope your having a great Sunday Sheila.. Hugs to you x

  4. rosemarymonteith says:

    Wile-e was just saving you from temptation , so noble, lol

  5. A great blog my friend as seen through the eyes of a mischevious loved one
    Loved the way it was told and very funny
    Hope you ate the cake
    Ian aka Emu

  6. Oh, Wile-e, you were a naughty boy, but those sweet eyes tells me Mom forgave you. We enjoyed your blog, Wile-e so please tell us some stories.
    xoxo Kassey

  7. Hi, Wile-e, I just remembered that Mom got you a new bed and placed it in front of the warm thing. Sounds so wonderful.
    xoxo Kassey

  8. natswans says:

    Thank you for your comments always appreciated. Wile-e is just longing forSpring so he can have a good ol sprint around the garden . The header picture gives you an idea around the Pond. Taken off the lead he just goes for it.
    Have a great Week. 🙂

  9. Arlene says:

    Oh Wile-e I didn’t know you were so naughty and ate a cake hat wasn’ yours, and I didn’t know that you had your own space to tell us of your adventures, A new bed ?just like Ruby got, I hope it’s as comfy.
    Spring won’t be too long, get the next cold spell over and it will get better, you’ll see. Hugs to you from Tango and Ruby, and Tango says give that little
    scottie a kiss from him, and Ruby just say HMMM., boys!

  10. Hi Wile-e, nice to read of your adventures, with such beautiful eyes as yours I am sure you get away with anything xx

Leave a Reply

