Sophie loves the sunshine

Sunday Morning and it look to be a sunny day at last, been pretty overcast this past week. Lifts the spirits , just been down to pick up the Sunday paper. Walked Wile-e he is a good boy sleeps straight through till 7 15am. Last night we , well he spotted an adult Hedgehog I could tell by the size of it. He gets a little excited when we come across these little guys.
 
Isn’t it funny how we sometimes worry about our cyber friends, especially when there’s no sign of them. No comments or  posts you just tend to wonder if all is well with them. 😦  just a thought.
Well today I’m just going to take it easy I’m not in the mood to get busy, well it is after all Sunday. Yesterday I started painting the kitchen , but I soon got fed up with that. Washed my brushes and put down tools as they say. Then I was thinking I would bake a cake , but changed my mind . So I just whipped up some cream and had some ice-cream  as well  lovely it was. This time of year I tend to get a taste for sweet dishes .
Hope today finds you all well and you are finding a little time to yourself. Till next time 🙂 stay Happy.
About natswans

A young at heart Lady now retired and just trying to enjoy Life and making the most of things. Passionate about the Wildlife. I have owned two Greyhounds over the past 12 years, and just Love them to bits. Soon I will rescue another . The country is the place to be if you love the peace it holds.I love walking along the beach on a fine day sun even better. Reading Posts about other peoples every day lives , in my home land England and other parts of the world.

9 responses »

  1. penelopephoebe says:

    Sundays are all about relaxing, Sheila, or should be. The last time I saw a hedgehog was six years ago. Maybe they don’t like the seaside.
    I know just what you mean about old, cyber friends. So few people post these days and I, too, wonder what is happening with them. Enjoy your day and take care. Pen.

  2. Have not seen a hedgehog was several years ago,I think a lot of people are using mobiles for access, and you can not write a blog with one of those. So it is sites like FB and twitter get the most users.

  3. Arlene says:

    Hi Sheila, not long come back from my great – grandsons 3rd b’day party, it was…..noisy , as you would expect from about a dozen kiddies from a babe in arms to bout five yr old, with the young mums, all looking identical with their long blond straight hair, tight jeans and Ugg boots. :-)) jealous old biddy that I am. hee, hee. I managed to give the dogs 15 minutes in the park in the dark!.
    I know what you mean about people ‘disappearing and who you mean, was Jenny D one of your followers,? never ever did find out what happened to her, I often think of her and wonder, also what’s happened to the cats, I gave somebody my daughter’s email to contact her should I ever disappear. karen.skidmore@btinternet.com should you ever feel concerned., I’ve got Pen’s mobile but I’ll give it a couple of days then might phone, I don’t like to intrude.
    I’m finding I get less and less comments on my blogs and wonder if it’s worth the effort, but I just love posting. Oh well, I know one of my grand-daughters read it though she doesn’t comment.
    This is almost a blog post here, so I’ll say good bye for now, I hope you read and maybe reply. thanks for dropping by mine and leaaving comments. mwah, and hugs to you and Wile-e

  4. Arlene says:

    Hi Sheila, just to let you know I phoned Pen but there was no answer then a voice came on saying that the person was not available ???? and try again later

  5. The Emu says:

    Sounds like a day filled with a lot of little diversions
    but enjoyable I think , a happy blog and a pleasure to read
    Emu

  6. giselzitrone says:

    Lch liebe die Natur sehr man kann dort so viel beobachten gehe auch sehr viel wandern da sieht man auch so manches lieber Gruss und einen schönen Tag Gislinde

  7. Hi Sheila.. Yes Sunday was a good day here too although I was working.. Different to today… I think we had a Cyclone.. lol… Black skies and heavy rain and High winds.. brrrrrrr….. I know what you mean about a sweet tooth this time of year…… Im blogging and watching the Hairy-Bikers at the same time and they are making Puds today… arrrgh Yummy… Glad I have a Chicken Stew on for later..
    Nice to See Sophie and Wile-e enjoying the sun too.. Hope you keep dry..today.. Hugs… xxx

  8. Hi Sheila, just dropping on by to say Hello this cold but sunny day here too today.. A difference to yesterday when we had a sprinkle of Snow.. but it didnt last. thankfully… Hope you keeping snug and warm…. Hugs to you Dreamwalker xxx

  9. WordsFallFromMyEyes says:

    I agree with you.
    I do wonder if people are okay when they “disappear”. I mean, it is a fact of life that people die, so I agree with you – I do wonder!

    Glad you are well though 🙂

Leave a Reply

