My Lovely Cacti todayWell it's been a while since my last Post I don't know where the time goes. A few weeks ago a lack of rain the Pond at the top of my garden was looking a bit desperate. The water Level was very low , so what do you know the duck's flew off to pastures new, except the youngest now eight weeks old of course. They won't be taking to the sky till at least 4 more weeks. Then the rain came and oh how it rained , so much the level shot up by 2 ft.. What a difference that made and guess what ... the ducks re-appeared. One little fellow is not so keen though Wile-e he treads very carefully, just hates the softness under foot.Today he has gone to the Vets that was 9am this morning . He is undergoing a teeth clean and nail clipping. So poor fellow he will be feeling groggy right now and is ready to be picked up at 3pm today. His last drink was at 4 pm yesterday , although he doesn't drink much at night which was a good thing, under the circumstances.The Pond Good Level of Water now.

Yesterday I popped to  supermarket, not one of my favourite things to do. But because I was catching up little jobs around the house I didn’t get out  till gone 1pm. Well that turned out quite Dandy it was as quiet as a mouse (as they say) I think it was because the Lunch time was almost over , and I was able to get around quite comfortable. 🙂

Halloween well not much to say about that really in the Country. AS it’s quite dark along these roads at night. But I did enjoy a few party photo’s from my niece with her children. Oh and that Arlene what a little cracker , sure knows how to have a good time.  I have never actually made a pumpkin Pie or cake so have no idea what it tastes like. But the Garden Centre was packed with them for sale last week. I was tempted I must say.
🙂
Have a Great Day where ever you are come rain or shine. Bye for Now.:)
About natswans

A young at heart Lady now retired and just trying to enjoy Life and making the most of things. Passionate about the Wildlife. I have owned two Greyhounds over the past 12 years, and just Love them to bits. Soon I will rescue another . The country is the place to be if you love the peace it holds.I love walking along the beach on a fine day sun even better. Reading Posts about other peoples every day lives , in my home land England and other parts of the world.