Its’nt he a Beauty , copied picture I’m afraid.

AWWW no I wish I could say yes I did spot him in my garden , but alas no. I just hope the little stranger in my garden made it, and looks just like this. Although I am not sure if the time of year is right for him.  The Pond is full of Ducks at the moment where have they come from. Well I think they must be just passing by to see if there is any food about. The baby ducklings are now 6 weeks old although some didn’t make it. The remaining three are doing great , and I always make sure I take them a little rolled oats for them first thing in the morning.   The cold mornings and evening are really starting to take hold right now brrr.

I noticed the Hydrangea is coming to life three white flowers and more to come . Hope the frost if we do get any in the next week or so,  don’t kick them out. Has anyone else got any new blooms appearing in the garden right now.
Afternoon walk with Wile-e or so I thought he would enjoy, but no he just didn’t want to walk up to the farm today. As you turn into the country lane it’s quite chilly , coming over from the fields. He just wouldn’t go any further so off home we came. 
Well that’s it for now hope you are all having a great weekend. 🙂
About natswans

A young at heart Lady now retired and just trying to enjoy Life and making the most of things. Passionate about the Wildlife. I have owned two Greyhounds over the past 12 years, and just Love them to bits. Soon I will rescue another . The country is the place to be if you love the peace it holds.I love walking along the beach on a fine day sun even better. Reading Posts about other peoples every day lives , in my home land England and other parts of the world.

16 responses »

  1. Beth Marie says:

    The moth is beautiful. I have never seen anything like it before.

    Poor Wile-e, I don’t like the cold either. The temp was below freezing yesterday although it is supposed to warm up some today.

    Thank you Sheila for the thoughts and prayers for my brother and for me.
    Hugs,
    Beth

  2. penelopephoebe says:

    Love the moth, Sheila. My ceanothus is putting on a late, second show of flowers, for the first time. All my bedding is still in full flow but it will only take one frost to see them off. I don’t blame Wile-e for wanting yo stay in the warm. I know just how he feels. See ya! Pen.

  3. Arlene says:

    Hi Sheila, just to let you know I’ve posted my photos of MY caterpillar on my wordpress blog, have a look, off out with dogs now catch you later

  4. Hi Sheila lovely to see what your little fellow will turn into so lets hope he makes it.. Arrh sorry about the little Ducklings but they were a very late brood…
    Nature seems to be going a bit haywire. I think its as if Nature knows something we dont… For I think we are in for another Harsh Winter here in the Midlands.. The Blackberries are still in fruit here Sheila and we have Raspberry Canes in our allotment they too have flowered and are fruiting again.. An old gardener near to us also commented on some of the Birds behaviour in eating certain berries and predicted a bad winter…
    Our Hyrdrangea is still in full flower, And the Bushes of Hawthorn are full of berries as is the Holly.. In fact Ive never known so many Buds on the Holly at this time of year…
    Oh and yes Ive a couple of pink climbing roses still blooming away..
    There is a real nip now in the air.. Autumn is here and Winter on its way…
    Keep snug Sheila.. and thank you for dropping in to say hi and leave your most welcome Comments 🙂 Have a great Sunday xx

    • natswans says:

      Hi Dreamwalker lovely to hear about your garden , you are right there are a lot of berries out there this Autumn. My Holly is looking great , climbing roses mm lucky you hope they continue for a while. Have a great Sunday and thank you. xx

  5. The Emu says:

    A beautiful blog , I enjoyed your stroll.
    Must admit that little creature appears a little scary
    Ian

  6. Arlene says:

    I’ve got new flowers on the tomato plant, do you think I might have tomatoes for christmas? 🙂 You’ll have to knit some little socks for Wile-e to keep his tootsies warm.
    Surprising how such a lovely creature comes from such a not so beautiful [nothing in nature is ugly] creature. You can see where the eyes spots come from though, in my pictures they are very clear.

    • natswans says:

      Tomatoes not sure about that Arlene mine were hopeles this year sad to say. But good luck you never know I suppose it depends where they are. I think if I put sox on Wile-e he would pull them off again LOL enjoy your Sunday. 🙂

  7. penpusherpen says:

    I hope your little stranger made it too, Sheila, what a fantastic looking moth. I’ve got some flowers on my Fushia’s but I’ve put them in a hanging basket so Frost may damage them…I do hope not, ‘cos they said they were hardy… (the flower shop not the Fushia’s I haven’t learned Fushia speak yet 😉 …) As Arlene says maybe knitted socks for Wile-e?.. seems like a good idea , and some for me too I hope?… Have a great Sunday, you and the cold footed one.. hugs xPenx

    • natswans says:

      Hi Pen thank you for your comment , I to have still some lovely Fushia’s . They are quite hardy glad to say mine are growing in two sizes small and large. What a Moth isn’t he just grand hope he’s ok out there to. Have a lovely Sunday just going to see if I can find any wool and knitting needles. LOL Hugs

  8. I enjoyed your Blog, love the pic

  9. Hi Sheila, Im just dropping in to say thank you for your comments,, And you are also held amongst my Great Friends also My dear friend….Love and Hugs to you.. and hope you have had a Happy Halloween and didnt get too many trick or treaters.. We had around 10 I think…
    We made lots of little sweetie parcels.. and I think word got out LOL… I hope that Wile-e will not get too stressed when the Fire-works start to go off… I know my Cats used to hate Fireworks and I would give them a few drops of rescue remedy which helped calm them.. I remember one year which will make you laugh.. I overdid the drops slightly .. My Cat was really chilled all night .. She looked a little cross-eyed Lol and walked a bit drunk for an hour LOL.. but she didnt mind the fireworks every other year after that hehe!!….
    Love and Hugs.. Sue

Leave a Reply

