Any Idea what this could be Anyone

Almost forgot the photo .

About natswans

A young at heart Lady now retired and just trying to enjoy Life and making the most of things. Passionate about the Wildlife. I have owned two Greyhounds over the past 12 years, and just Love them to bits. Soon I will rescue another . The country is the place to be if you love the peace it holds.I love walking along the beach on a fine day sun even better. Reading Posts about other peoples every day lives , in my home land England and other parts of the world.

19 responses »

  1. penpusherpen says:

    I clicked and enlarged the photo Sheila but I’m stumped… I’ll drop by again and see if anyone else has any ideas…. hugs to you and Wile-e…. xPenx.

  2. penelopephoebe says:

    I don’t recognize this creature, Sheila but I don’t like the look of him.

  3. Pat . says:

    Baby dragon?

  4. At first I thought it may be a butterfly caterpillar but they are usually hairy. for I was thinking of the Peacock ones… But dont know…. Will have to get out my Butterfly Book.. and see if he has a cousin lurking in there somewhere.. LOL

  5. The Emu says:

    He is my pet Shingleback lizard , he went walkabout a few years back and stowed away on a ship and lived on lice and fleas , he looks like he contracted scurvy on his travels, here is a pic of my old frind Shingles , please send him home , he has a small tattoo under his left front paw that says , Belongs to Aussie Emu.

    • natswans says:

      Ha yes there is a resemblance Ian I wonder what he saw on his travels to my Garden. Maybe he has left something here behind to remember him by. He has plenty of room to explore my garden and maybe he is on the way back right now. 🙂

  6. Arlene says:

    Just caught up with this Sheila, I had posted a year or more ago one of these, and it’s the caterpillar of an Elephant hawk moth if I remember correctly , I may still have the original on my external hard drive

    • natswans says:

      Oh thank you Arlene , I think you are too late the story is it’s a baby dragon LOL. Look forward to the photo if you can post it that would be great thank you. 🙂 xx

      • penpusherpen says:

        Aww Sheila, you mean Arlene’s got the answer right?.. and it’s not a Baby Dragon. Tsk and there I went and told Fyrespike you had a Baby Dragon in your garden, and he was preparing to visit.. You seen him at all?.. Big and Green he is, oh and smoking a Red Pipe.. 😀 Hugs to you and Wile-e,… xPenx

      • natswans says:

        Oh please send him here Pen he is most welcome, the garden is a haven for all creatures great and small. We may just have a peace pipe smoke on the bank overlooking the Pond. Have a good day hugs Sheila & Wile-e xx:)

  7. I enlarged it and haven’t a clue. I just saw this post. I’m back on blogger as well.

  8. Arlene says:

    Hi Sheila, I posted a couple of photo of my caterpillars on a WordPress for you

Leave a Reply

