Wile-e with his new toyWell it's that time of year when no sooner have you opened the Curtains , it seems you are drawing them again. We were extremely lucky to have a such a Beautiful end to September . Now the Leaves are falling fast and the days are shorter. It will continue to get darker now until the 21st December . Christmas will be then almost upon us, Wile-e has had his Toy earlier this year as you can see. He throws it up in the air and almost catches it. What he is very good at catching is a small lump of cheese , he loves it. Out the fridge it comes and in he belts, I have a little laugh when his long body springs into action. πŸ™‚ As we were walking around the garden a few days ago I spotted a most unusual sight . I can't say that I've seen one of these little creatures before. Any ideas? The eye's on top of his head aren't what they appear to be , in other words they are not his eye's at all. Clever stuff , maybe there to scare away predators. Little Stranger in my Garden

I am unable to get outside to do any gardening today, as it’s drizzling at the moment. So off to the kitchen to cook some small cakes to enjoy with a cup of tea, chocolate one’s are order of the day. πŸ™‚ Have a Lovely day what ever the weather , catch you later.

Oh before I go I hear Beth is in hospital lets hope she is ok , and keep her in our prayers.

About natswans

A young at heart Lady now retired and just trying to enjoy Life and making the most of things. Passionate about the Wildlife. I have owned two Greyhounds over the past 12 years, and just Love them to bits. Soon I will rescue another . The country is the place to be if you love the peace it holds.I love walking along the beach on a fine day sun even better. Reading Posts about other peoples every day lives , in my home land England and other parts of the world.