Wile-e

WeLL here he is the little tinker he sit’s waiting for his chew stick , this is one of my favourite pictures of him.Β  He is a strange little fellow and know’s exactly what he wants and when. If it is raining outside he stands at the door takes a look and run’s indoors. He picks up my slipper and carries it off , but he doesn’t tear it. His bed’s consist of duvet’s and a cover but sometimes I think that was a mistake. On my last visit from my sister he got so excited (unknown to us) tore open the duvet and pulled out the filling AH ! the room was full of stuffing just like a snow storm. Oh how we laughed well you had to didn’t you , we couldn’t get cross as he was only being himself and I didn’t want to take that away from him. He turns eight this September so he is still a young man after all. πŸ™‚

Sitting in the Sunshine
Messing about.
Look at those Ears

Β He loves watching the television especially if it’s a nature programe , the panda’s took his fancy the other evening. I often wonder what goes through his mind, he doesn’t bark or anything. He’s a happy boy and so glad I found him at the rescue centre , he just goes on surprising me. πŸ™‚

Well I hope that you are all having a lovely weekend , and this made you smile .
Have a Happy Saturday πŸ™‚ CATCH you LATER .
About natswans

A young at heart Lady now retired and just trying to enjoy Life and making the most of things. Passionate about the Wildlife. I have owned two Greyhounds over the past 12 years, and just Love them to bits. Soon I will rescue another . The country is the place to be if you love the peace it holds.I love walking along the beach on a fine day sun even better. Reading Posts about other peoples every day lives , in my home land England and other parts of the world.

18 responses »

  1. penpusherpen says:

    Oh yes Indeedy Sheila, Wile-e has brought a huge smile to my face… reading about his exploits made me giggle too. My Bess used to bark at some things on TV, usually sounds would set her off, she’d bark and then look at us, as if asking permission to continue… and we’d always end up laughing. That’s what I miss mostly, the togetherness and how she could uplift any day. … Give a big hug to Wile-e from me, and tell him he looks a proper stunner, and poses ever so well for the camera. (loving the shot of the ears) .. πŸ˜€ … Have a wonderful week-end you two… xPenx

    • natswans says:

      Ahhh Thank you Pen so glad it made you smile, after visiting your post it inspired me to write this one. So thank you and I acheived what I hoped to acheive (say no more ) πŸ™‚ hugs Sheila and Wile-e , at this moment is having a snooze. xx

      • penpusherpen says:

        Thank you for dropping by Sheila, always a pleasure to have you visit, and…. naughty Wile-e? why so? … surely my lovely huggable friend has not been other than an angel?
        πŸ˜€ … Hope you’ve had a wonderful Wednesday… hugs to you and angel-face.. xPenx

  2. He sure looks cute posing with his ears erect, pleasing Mom no doubt. I can’t get upset with Kassey either. I do wish she would watch TV with me for more than a couple of minutes.

  3. It’s unusual that he didn’t tear your slipper. I bet it was fun for him seeing the Duvet stuffing flying around.

    • natswans says:

      Hi Great Gran thank you very much for your lovely comment. Yes it is surprising he does’nt tear it if only just a little. Very considerate boy me thinks. Hugs Sheila & Wile-e . oh I did see your Kassey video glad you managed to get it to work. She is a cutie πŸ™‚ xx

  4. penelopephoebe says:

    Wile-e is such a little poser; he looks great in every photo. I remember clearly the day you were getting him. He has brought a lot of joy since then. Aren’t our dogs just great.

    • natswans says:

      Yes Pen our dogs are treasures I to remember your first time photo’s of Wendell just loved them. Thank you for your comment and I hope the two Hudson and Wendell go on getting on. πŸ™‚ xx Hugs Sheila & Wile-e

  5. What a beautiful friend you found in the pound , you cannot help but love him
    His ways must give you pleasure each day , beautiful pics too and admit I like that first one too
    You have a friend for life there Princess
    Cheers
    Aussie Ian aka Emu

  6. Arlene says:

    Hi Sheila, I’m so glad to have found you again, as you#d signed as Anonymous I just couldn’t raise you to thanks you for comments or look at your site, Anyhow, thanks for all your comments, much appreciated.
    I loved the tale of Wile-e and the duvet, my two have a duvet as well, it was one of mine I cut in half and stitched up, fortunately neither of them have ripped it up, it must have been one heckuva mess.
    Some of these rescue dogs can be such precious finds, and it sounds like you’ve been blessed, I know I have one in Ruby.
    He looks so contented, and such a handsome lad. Hugs to him from me, a nod from Tango, and a sweet little nose touch from Ruby.

    • natswans says:

      Hi Arlene thank you so glad you found me again. I am having such a time with Blogspot I think I lost my patience with it. Please pop here from time to time just in case I don’t get back to Blogspot , quite busy doing other things at the mo. As you will know there are lots to do in the garden, hope the weather is good for you as it is here. Hugs to you and your gals. Sheila & Wile :)xx

  7. Arrgh he is adorable Sheila… and I dont think I could have scolded the Little Rascal either lol… He looks loved and Happy.. and an absolute delight.. Hugs to you xox— Wile-e looks Great for 8 And you put a Big smile of my face today πŸ˜€ xx

    • natswans says:

      Hi Dreamwalker so glad it brought a smile to your face πŸ™‚ that makes me happy. Enjoy your lovely sunshine today and all week I think. Hugs Sheila & Wile-e πŸ™‚ xx

  8. Hi Sheila, just checking in on you and Wile-e again and wishing you all a great weekend.. Not as Hot as the last one.. πŸ˜‰ But Autumn is on its way and we were spoilt last week… The leaves are really falling now and swirtling in this wind..
    I hope Mother Duck is looking after her late brood.. and already snow has falling in the highlands of Scotland.. I think Nature was giving her last push before the winter months set in..
    Take care now and wrap up warm against these winds..
    Hugs to you .. your friend… Dreamwalker xox

  9. Pat . says:

    Hi Sheila,
    Lots of lovely photos from your garden I see; and you were busy in September.
    Wile-e is great, you are both lucky you found him.
    I still wait in anticipation on 2 out of 3. But, I am off to Florida next month – so that is good.
    All the best.

Leave a Reply

