Well the first thing I noticed was the Holly starting to change from green berries to orange , so they are looking good. I will have a lovely bunch just in time for Chistmas..Whilst I  was inspecting the Holly a Dragon Fly flew from out of no where , strange really as it was a cool day and windy and had been raining. It’s the sight you see on a fine summer ‘s day , well he sure looked busy.

Well I never the Fuchsia has decided to grow from the side of the Fir Tree , that’s a first and very pretty I must say. I noticed a Bumble Bee getting busy to which is always a delight to see, and a very welcome sight . Further down by the smaller Pond the Crab Apple tree is doing well. What to do with those apart from make crab apple jam. I must say I have never tried making it , you simply don’t hear much about it really. Anyone had a go let me know what you think, thank you.

Crab Apple TreeThe Holly Bush

I mentioned a few weeks ago I had heard Mum Duck coming off the Pond making a familiar sound , and hey presto!! Nature has gone a bit barmy there they where new Arrivals . I don’t think September well it hasn’t been, the right time to have a little family. Lets hope they all survive . Lets say I have never come across it here , in all the ten years I have lived here.

Mum and Baby Ducklings.

Well that concludes that , for now anyway. Hope you enjoyed the little trip around my garden .

It’s a fairly cool drizzly day here with little or no sun. Hope you are well and enjoying your week. Catch you Later 🙂
About natswans

A young at heart Lady now retired and just trying to enjoy Life and making the most of things. Passionate about the Wildlife. I have owned two Greyhounds over the past 12 years, and just Love them to bits. Soon I will rescue another . The country is the place to be if you love the peace it holds.I love walking along the beach on a fine day sun even better. Reading Posts about other peoples every day lives , in my home land England and other parts of the world.