My garden visitor

I awoke to a very misty morning with condensation running down the window’s. It was just like a september Morning , hopefully it will clear to give a pleasant day. The trees were covered in spider web’s where as on a normal morning you wouldn’t see them so clearly. What a work of art , and even little patches in the grass held little tiny webs. I tip toed through the grass this morning. 🙂

I was reading Lady Pen’s poetry this morning and it reminded me of the days gone by. When I had a regular visitor the grand and Beautiful Peacock from over the fence. Of course when mating season is over they gradually lose one by one all their beautiful feathers. This being mid August and early September. I was also lucky to catch a glimpse of a Peahen as they flirted in my very own back garden. She did lay an egg in my garden wall but a- banded it soon after. What a large egg that was so I picked it up and took back over the fence to my neighbours.

Well it looks like the mist is starting to clear at last , Wile-e has had his walk along the country Lane. So I will be able to start on the rockery not my favourite job , as quite over grown at the moment. So gloves and bucket  at the ready hi ho …. Have a lovely weekend and stay safe 🙂 Catch you Later..

About natswans

A young at heart Lady now retired and just trying to enjoy Life and making the most of things. Passionate about the Wildlife. I have owned two Greyhounds over the past 12 years, and just Love them to bits. Soon I will rescue another . The country is the place to be if you love the peace it holds.I love walking along the beach on a fine day sun even better. Reading Posts about other peoples every day lives , in my home land England and other parts of the world.

16 responses »

  1. A beautiful and refreshing writing my friend , you painted a beautiful scene with your words , here in Mildura we are in august and weather still wet but slowly heading into our hot summer , wish you well and enjoyed reading your post
    Ian aka Emu

  2. penelopephoebe says:

    You painted such a lovely picture, with your words, Sheila, you made me wish I were there to share it with you.

  3. penpusherpen says:

    Gorgeous photo Sheila, and I have seen a Peacock strutting about with his tail closed and trailing regally behind him, but never seen one actually open and displayed myself. I feel there can’t be a more beautiful sight…and I wonder what the Peahen thinks as he parades for her?. 😀
    as penelopephoebe says, you’ve painted a wonderful picture with your descriptive words, almost like being there and looking over your shoulder. We have so many spiders in the garden here, and they’re all busy spinning their webs, some trying to catch us I think as one was over the back door. 😉 … Hugs to you and Wile-e, and hope the Rockery chore is over with now.. and you can breathe again ’til the next time… Have a wonderful week-end my friend. xPenx

    • natswans says:

      Hi Pen the Peahen is a fussy little madam she runs and teasing him. It is amazing how many species of spider there is , a joy to watch when weeving. The Rockery is doing ok but still not finished it. Hugs Sheila 🙂

      • penpusherpen says:

        Glad you enjoyed the Grasshopper Rhyme Sheila, you know I don’t think I’ve seen one in real life, wishing you and Wile-e a wonderful week-end, and here’s hoping the sun shines brightly. (’tis hereabouts for the moment, Hope it decides to stick around, but then it is Bank Holiday week-end . and we know what that usually means 😉 ) hugs to you two, xPenx

  4. rosemarymonteith says:

    Enjoyed your post Sheila have a lovely weekend

  5. arrgh so refreshing to read your words as you paint a scene of early morning mists and condensation running down the windows.. Love to see spiders webs full of dew drops .. Autumn I think is on its way early here.. some leaves turning golden already..
    I would have loved to have had an early morning visitor such as your Peacock.. Lovely Photo.
    I hope you got some of your Rockery weeded, the weather has been lovely.. Enjoy your Week Sheila.. 🙂

  6. Arlene says:

    That was a lovely post Sheila, just my type of morning, though I don’t relish the thought of Autumn, I do love some of the things such as beautiful coloured leaves, mellow mists and lovely spider webs.
    I saw and heard peacocks in Brownsea Island just off the Dorset coast when I went there one year, what a haunting cry they have, how lucky to have had one in your back garden, wow, what I’d give to have that. oh well I’ll just have to make do with robins and blackbirds.
    Hugs to you and ear tickles for Wile-e

    • natswans says:

      Hi Arlene glad you popped over have been trying to leave a comment on your Blogspot , whithout success. Hope to get it up and running again….soon. So I have not been able to catch up on your news boh hoo 😦 Let me know if you read this Please Hugs Sheila x

      • Arlene says:

        Yes I’ve been able to catch up with you, hope you can visit me soon, |I could do with some friends on blogspots. hope you are well, cuddles to Wile-e. X

  7. You must have a lovely place to enjoy so much nature. I didn’t know the peacock lost it’s pretty feathers after mating. I recall those spider webs in trees and on grass. Been years, but now the only spiders I see are the nasty big ones that get in the house when they can.
    It’s September now, hooray, trying to catch up.

  8. WordsFallFromMyEyes says:

    Fresh & beautiful 🙂

Leave a Reply

