My visit to the The South East was grand my sister and I chatted and laughed. We went shopping and visited the coast where I am in my element . We walked along the sea front sun shining brightly as we approached the Pier and turned around . We noticed that a mist was creeping up behind us. It lasted for an hour and then just burnt it self out. (The header is Worthing /Sussex for those of you who are familiar.) It was quite eery in a funny sort of way. A few days later there was a high that made the South East hot and humid around 85f-90f wow was it hot.

The River Thames is my sisters back yard so to speak. I noticed lots and lots of Canadian Geese , more so than last year. They flew in fairly large flocks at dusk , probably seeking somewhere to rest for the night.

All in all I enjoyed my stay , I left at 6am on the morning of my departure and drove 207 miles home. I left earlier than I usually do as I heard the temperatures where to rise to 90f  that day. 

A very pleasant week for me I hope you all have a wonderful week ahead. 🙂 

About natswans

A young at heart Lady now retired and just trying to enjoy Life and making the most of things. Passionate about the Wildlife. I have owned two Greyhounds over the past 12 years, and just Love them to bits. Soon I will rescue another . The country is the place to be if you love the peace it holds.I love walking along the beach on a fine day sun even better. Reading Posts about other peoples every day lives , in my home land England and other parts of the world.

7 responses »

  1. penpusherpen says:

    Love the header Sheila, and Worthing looks a wonderful place. hot and humid seems to be the norm in a lot of places recently. Sounds like you had a wonderful time, and no waiting around for taxi’s hmm? 😉 … Hugs to you and Wile-e from me, and have a wonderful week my friend. …. xPenx

  2. Beth Marie says:

    How wonderful it is to visit with family and sisters are so very special. I am glad you had a good time.

    Hugs,
    Beth

  3. arlene says:

    Well, hello there Sheila, I didn’t know you were hiding here too I’d tried you blogspot site but you hadn’t posted for a while, Thanks for your comments on mine BTW. I picked you up as Pen made the reference to Wile-e.
    I used to go to Brighton, passing through Worthing every fortnight for dog training with friends, exactly 99 miles, 2 hours and about 1 hour of that trying to get through Worthing and it’s roundabouts LOL.
    Lovely to get together with your sis, but what a drive home.
    I was reading the other day that Canada Goose was going to be on the menu somewhere as they are regarded as a pest. 😦
    The very hot weather seems to have deserted us, yet again, three fine days and a thunderstorm is how the British summer is summed up, and this year they’re not wrong. Licks to Wile-e from T&R and hugs from me X

  4. chicasl10 says:

    being in different place, see and feel the ppl. I love that so much.and walking on the boulevard watching the water..What more do we need?We see also Canadian Geese flying now..Its to early no??
    Be safe Sheila ..So much violence in ur country.

  5. Wishing you A wonderful Weekend Sheila.. nice to know you had such a lovely time my friend.. Hope that you are well.. and just want to thank you for all your special visits… Hugs dear friend xox

  6. Glad to know you had such a nice time Sheila.

  7. Just leaving you a beat of my drum Sheila as I hope you have a great weekend.. looks to be a nice one here at least.. 🙂 Take care xx

Leave a Reply

