Well isn’t she a beautyΒ 

My beautiful Hydie's

Well it turned out a beautiful day yesterday lovely warm and sunny. Not too hot and with a gentle breeze, day’s like these are to be treasured . Wile-e was happy as you know he his a very clever lad and if he doesn’t want to walk he wont. Either too hot or too wet or too windy what a laugh..:) He had his jab Saturday morning and jumped into the car quite happily , until he arrived at the vet’s oops!

The lovely blue Hydie bush this year appears to be bigger than last year. As the rain came down this week , it parted in the middle. Leaving a big gap not good so I thought. Until early next morning I noticed the blue-tits were having a wonderful time in the centre of it. Lots of bugs and exciting things to eat. It was a wonderful sight to see while drinking my morning coffee. Β πŸ™‚

I Β wish you well and have a safe week , stay cool over there across the Pond . Off mid-week to visit my sister Β πŸ™‚ Off to the kitchen to bake a chocolate cake with my new mixer whoopee .

About natswans

A young at heart Lady now retired and just trying to enjoy Life and making the most of things. Passionate about the Wildlife. I have owned two Greyhounds over the past 12 years, and just Love them to bits. Soon I will rescue another . The country is the place to be if you love the peace it holds.I love walking along the beach on a fine day sun even better. Reading Posts about other peoples every day lives , in my home land England and other parts of the world.

10 responses »

  1. penelopephoebe says:

    What a beautiful hydrangea, Sheila. Have fun with the new mixer and safe journey to your sister’s.

  2. Beth Marie says:

    Your bush is gorgeous! I love that color.
    Save me a piece of your cake. I am on my way!
    Hugs,
    Beth

  3. Looks lovely Sheila, I have a White one and it too seems to have bloomed really well this year, but we gave it a haircut last year lol so maybe thats helped.. Im smiling at the visit to the Vets.. brought back a few memories when we used to take our Cat to the vet.. When ever she saw the cat basket she would do a dissapearing act.. and even would know prior to us getting the box out.. and do a runner… We learnt to not think of vets until the very last minute and then sneak up on her and pick her up to put inside.. LOL If you can imagine a cat with all four legs sprawled out pushing at the sides of the cat basket so as not to go in… LOL… She would hardly ever meow.. But the whole street would know when she was going to the Vets.. haha….. Your Wile-e sounds one smart Dog! lol πŸ™‚ πŸ˜‰

    • natswans says:

      LOL that made me laugh I can just see a puss cat out stretched not wanting to go anywhere near that basket. Thank you for your comment Dreamwalker Have a great week. xx:)

  4. penpusherpen says:

    Did I read a mention of Chocolate Cake (Pens ears prick up in hope!!) .. always particular to a nice moist slab of CC.. πŸ˜€ .. any crumbs left? … I love Hydrangeas, particularly blue ones Sheila, we had one years ago, by the side of our old house, and it grew quite massive…We only found out much later that there was a water pipe leak under our extension which it was feeding from. Ah well!! At least it was happy, and the builders… but our bank balance wasn’t for a while!! ;-( …. Hope Wile-e has recovered from his visit to the vet. My Girl hated the getting ready and traveling, but once there didn’t want to leave. I think it was the extra attention.. She always wanted a worshipping audience to rub her belly. …. Have a wonderful week my friend. you and Wile-e both. hugs… xPenx

    • natswans says:

      Pen I always enjoy making a C C and especially when I coat it with chocolate all shiny on top. Drat that water pipe leak goodness your bills yikes. One happy Hydrangea though. Thank you for your comment have a great week. x x πŸ™‚

  5. chicasl10 says:

    Hi there I come on ur blog trough Lady P.
    u can make some palisade around ur beautiful Hydie bush…
    we do that also with the white Hortensia.. So when the rain comes he will not part so easy .
    Wish u well..
    MJ

  6. penpusherpen says:

    hi there Sheila, many thanks for dropping by, and I hope you’re having a fine week-end, the weathers very changeable here, but at least the gardens getting a good wetting, and my Water Butt is filing up nicely… I’ve just been planting some new shrubs, Hebe, Baggesens Gold, Hypericum and a few Balloon Plants. where there were gaps as My Girl used to ‘arrange’ the garden to her own specifications πŸ˜‰ and I hope they take… I’ve also placed some Lavender near one of the benches so when you sit down there’ll be a fragrant time to be had. Hope you had a wonderful time at your sisters, … hugs to you and Wile-e… xPenx

    • natswans says:

      Hi Pen you have been a busy girl I do hope they take to , lavender attract bees I believe. We have had a good old soaking today and even thunder this afternoon. I was sweltering in the South East but am sure cooling down now. The water but is full but the Pond is still quite low , well lets hope not for much longer. Hugs Sheila and Wile-e πŸ™‚ x

Leave a Reply

