Well what a week it has rained every day , although I did manage to get my strimmer out on Wednesday late afternoon. Tidy up the back lawn and a little edging. The roses are still showing beautifully and every time I look I see another one somewhere else. Pink, Red, and that lovely yellow.

What am I Looking forward to now let me see, I am visiting my sister end of July. I have a lunch date with the ladies week after next , so that’s good. My sister lives in the South East outer London, wow that’s a busy place compared to the slow pace down the West. I wouldn’t go back there to live I can tell you.

Well I have had a busy few days at the vets with Sophie my little female Canary. She was egg bound yet again,  same thing happened this time last year.  Two injections and special food to help her . Poor little thing I do hope she get’s through it ok.

Wile -e is fed up with the weather oh he’s a funny chap , he runs out for a toilet and runs back in very quickly I must say. Well we can’t have him getting his tail wet can we, LOL..

Well that’s it for now I am making a bread pudding at the moment , it’s in the oven takes one hour and a 1/4 to cook. It should be ready any minute now , tasty sprinkled with brown sugar and may be a little fresh cream.

Have a great weekend every one and it does say we are in for a warm one, well at least for a few days. Have Fun …. 🙂

June Baby's

About natswans

A young at heart Lady now retired and just trying to enjoy Life and making the most of things. Passionate about the Wildlife. I have owned two Greyhounds over the past 12 years, and just Love them to bits. Soon I will rescue another . The country is the place to be if you love the peace it holds.I love walking along the beach on a fine day sun even better. Reading Posts about other peoples every day lives , in my home land England and other parts of the world.

11 responses »

  1. Have a great time at your sister’s. It is the same here nothing but rain.

  2. Hi Sheila, Im back from my short break.. and the only bad rain we had on the Yorkshire Coast in Whitby was yesterday Thurs when it was torrential all day.. lol.. but it washed the cobwebs! lol.. … You made me smile with Wile-e’s antics lol… I cant say as I can blame him.. lol Have a great weekend Sheila.. Hugs and keep dry 🙂 xx

    • natswans says:

      Good to hear you had a great relaxing Holiday Dreamwalker, and you missed the rain well sort of. Hope you feeling all fresh and ready to go. Take care and thank you for your comment.xx

  3. Beth Marie says:

    It has rained here all week too. ;-(.
    Your plans for lunch with friend and time with family all sound wonderful. Enjoy!!

    Hugs!
    xoxox

  4. aussie emu says:

    You sound in great spirits considering the weather and your poor canarys problems , one of the greatest thrills with growing roses is to visit the garden each day and find the surprise of a new rose or see the begginings of a new bud , miss my rose garden
    Emu aka Ian

    • natswans says:

      Thank you Ian well sometimes you just have to pick yourself up and just carry on, summer or not , well it supposed to be. Roses are doing just great so that good. Take care and thank you for your comment.

  5. penpusherpen says:

    It’s lovely to have some colour shining out when we step into the garden Sheila, smiling colours I call them. For the most part this early summer, for me, has been just wet greenery and a few beautiful Pansies in the hanging baskets…
    I hope Sophie recovers thoroughly, and Wile-e manages to sprint out and back without any problem (:-) ) … Bess used to hate the heavy rain, but loved to run about in the drizzle, getting drenched and covered in mud…
    Good to read about your future plans too, I’m hoping to have a small break soon, just a little trip to the sea, which is why the little poem came to mind. … have a wonderful week-end my lovely friend, you and Wile-e both, lots of hugs from me. xPenx

    • natswans says:

      Thank you Pen for your comment ,sea air now your talking nothing quite like it. You are a girl after my own heart, oh I think I said on your post didn’t I … Wile-e had a trip to the vets today got very excited oh jumped in the car very quickly. Oh that was until he relized where he was going. Only had his jabs and nails clipped he is good. Fingers crossed for Sophie … Thank you. Enjoy your weekend 🙂

  6. Artswebshow says:

    Oh, rainy weeks are the worst. lol

  7. Gislinde says:

    Einen kleiner lieber Gruss lasse ich mal hier Gislinde

Leave a Reply

